Chocolate Waffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love these cookies but I cook them for 3 minutes so they are crisp on the outside! It also helps that I have three waffle irons~from good will! It makes the job go so much faster! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These are amazing!!!! I have started dipping them in vanilla frosting (not the store bought, but the good homemade stuff) Quick and easy to make, and freeze really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These cookies tasted fine but were so crumbly, I barely got them out of the waffle iron (did by flipping it upside down). By the time they are cool enough to eat they are very crispy, not chewy at all. I didn't change the recipe and won't be trying to later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Karr
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Made these for my 7 year old grandson, he said he would give them 80 stars if he could. Made exactly as recipe stated. I thought they were very good as well. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is a very nice recipe and I am glad to have found it. This is my first attempt at making chocolate waffle cookies and found this recipe to be extremely easy and quick. The only thing is that I had to cook the waffles a few minutes longer than stated in the recipe. When I cooked the first batch for 1 minute, it fell apart when I tried taking it out. Will make again. Thanks for sharing, Pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I was skeptical at first, but then I am glad I tried this recipe. My kids wanted chocolate waffles. This is the closest thing I could find for the ingredients that I had on hand. I was concerned about the lack of leavening to make as waffles so I added a teaspoon of baking powder. They turned out pretty good in my belgian waffle machine. I will make again, next time will serve with raspberry sauce and whipped cream for a desert. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were very good. A nice light cookie. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These are my husband's favorite cookies. I looked all over for a recipe but this one is close to it. I used cake flour instead of regular flour, but to make these cookies amazing you have to have frosting instead of just sugar frosted on top. I make a chocolate glaze, drizzle it on top and then add sprinkles. The cookies are much cuter and tastier- and my husband ate the entire batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Leona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I liked this recipe; not too sweet, and quick and easy to make and clean up. I found they were quite crispy, rather than cakey like other reviewers; however, I left it in my waffle maker for closer to 5 minutes because after 1 minute it didn't seem "done" (too soft to get out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and got 13. Maybe it was my waffle iron, (deep pockets, belgian) but they were a bit cakey. They were good, but not great. Next time I'll add some chopped nuts, or mini choc chips. Some cinnamon might help also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States