Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I am a beginner baker. I made a new york cheesecake a few days ago and it turned out great and I've been eyeing this recipe and wanted to try it. The prep time was about 45 min. I didn't wait to cool anything. I put it together and baked for 40 min, it was definately long enough. It looked like the layers were mooshed together when I took it out after cooling in the oven. In the morning I drizzled carmel and chocolate on top. Once cut its was absolutely delicious. It is very rich. You would definately get your chocolate fill on 1/16th of a piece. The family can't wait till the next get together when I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R.J.
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Try this just once and you will love it. I make alot of cheesecakes for the family and this one takes the top for most requested. It may take a bit of time to make, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Made it for a dinner party and it was the hit of the night. I had several requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAVYA29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe was just wonderful! It is some of the best cheesecake I have EVER tasted and I will make it again. I followed the instructions in previous reviews (cook at 450 for 10 min 250 for 30 and off for one hour; also add 1/2 recipe extra batter) and it was perfect. It really wasn't hard to make, so don't let the word cheesecake stop you from trying out this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhinestonecowboy
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
i made this for my boyfriend's birthday. we are usually just fans of plain old, heavy, huge, decadent cheesecake with no frills, but i thought we'd try this. the caramel was surprisingly an excellent compliment to the cheesecake. i will say that i was slightly concerned with the fact that the recipe didn't have any flour in it, so i would recommend adding a tbsp like another reviewer mentioned. (my cheesecakes usually include sour cream and flour). the cheesecake was more dense and perfect a day, even 2 WHOLE DAYS after i made it, but good luck on waiting that long to try it!!! (not gonna happen:) i didn't want a chocolate cheesecake, so i left the chocolate chips whole and just stirred them in the batter. (personal preference.) so, i give this recipe 5 stars. i will probably return to my tried and true unadulterated cheesecake for most of the time though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I am not a cheese cake fan, but this was very good. I made it for a party and it went very fast, receiving great reveiws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Hrm nothing special really. I think the chocolate carmel cheesecake listed on the site tastes better. The cake itself is easy to make and is a quick cook, but just nothing pizzazzle about it. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Good BUT VERY RICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious! I have a 7 inch springform pan; I just kind of guessed on the amounts for the crust, but kept the filling ingredient amounts the same and it made a nice thick filling. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
excellent! made it for my mother-in-law's birthday and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States