Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was AWESOME! I am not even that big of a cheesecake fan. I made it for my so's birthday and he said it was the best cake he had ever had. I used a storebought oreo crust like someone below suggested. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This cheesecake was great. I followed the directions exactly as stated and my family loved it tremendously. I will be making another one this weekend. I did pour caramel over the top along with pecans. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Great recipe! As with a lot of other users, I would suggest using 1.5 times the filling and a oreo crust instead of vanilla waffers. Additionally, I followed the staggered cooking directions and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
MMMMM...delicious! I followed a few other's suggestions, and hardened up the caramel and nuts for about an hour. I also drizzeled caramel on top of the cake after it was baked and cooled, and topped off with some more chopped pecans..it was beautiful and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This cheesecake was a hit at our fondue dinner party on Saturday! I 1 1/2 times the cheescake mixture, used 6tablespoons butter for the crust, and baked at 450 for 10 min- 250 for 30 min- and 30 minutes with the oven off as suggested by others. I will definitely be making this cheescake again! Very Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I followed some of the many wonderful suggestions of previous reviewers, and this turned out very well. For the crust I used 1 1/2 c. crushed chocolate graham crackers, 1/4 c. sugar, and 6 T. butter, which I prebaked at 375 for about 6 minutes. I increased the filling by half, which still made for a fairly short cake. The original recipe would have been VERY thin. I also added 1 T. corn starch to the filling to give it a slightly more cakey texture, and would probably add another T. if I make this again. I toasted the pecans. And finally, I saved some of the caramel filling to spread on the top, along with a drizzle of chocolate and some extra pecans. My friends were very impressed with the cake. It was incredibly rich, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Mmmmm... So good. My family loved this. It wasn't as thick as I thought it would be but that could be because my mixer broke and I had to mix by hand. I also decided I'd garnish the top with chocolate chips. Without thinking, I threw some on top after removing from the oven. The chips melted and didn't look very good;so I discovered by using the back of a spoon and spreading them it created a thin, delicious chocolate glaze on the top. Yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Sinfully delicious! A definite party pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
YUM!!! This is so good. I've never made cheesecake before and it turned out perfectly. I took another reviewers advice and used 6T melted butter instead of 2T. And baked the crust about 8-10 min before adding the caramel on top. Also 40 min was perfect cook time for me. I used reduced fat vanilla wafers, low fat cream cheese and Splenda, and it was still sooooo good. Thanks for the great recipe and helpful advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was my first time making a cheesecake with carmel and it was alot of fun to make. My family was gone for the night so I made it for when they came back and when I woke up there was only one piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States