Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by R.J.
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Try this just once and you will love it. I make alot of cheesecakes for the family and this one takes the top for most requested. It may take a bit of time to make, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Made it for a dinner party and it was the hit of the night. I had several requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAVYA29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe was just wonderful! It is some of the best cheesecake I have EVER tasted and I will make it again. I followed the instructions in previous reviews (cook at 450 for 10 min 250 for 30 and off for one hour; also add 1/2 recipe extra batter) and it was perfect. It really wasn't hard to make, so don't let the word cheesecake stop you from trying out this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhinestonecowboy
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
i made this for my boyfriend's birthday. we are usually just fans of plain old, heavy, huge, decadent cheesecake with no frills, but i thought we'd try this. the caramel was surprisingly an excellent compliment to the cheesecake. i will say that i was slightly concerned with the fact that the recipe didn't have any flour in it, so i would recommend adding a tbsp like another reviewer mentioned. (my cheesecakes usually include sour cream and flour). the cheesecake was more dense and perfect a day, even 2 WHOLE DAYS after i made it, but good luck on waiting that long to try it!!! (not gonna happen:) i didn't want a chocolate cheesecake, so i left the chocolate chips whole and just stirred them in the batter. (personal preference.) so, i give this recipe 5 stars. i will probably return to my tried and true unadulterated cheesecake for most of the time though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I am not a cheese cake fan, but this was very good. I made it for a party and it went very fast, receiving great reveiws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Hrm nothing special really. I think the chocolate carmel cheesecake listed on the site tastes better. The cake itself is easy to make and is a quick cook, but just nothing pizzazzle about it. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Good BUT VERY RICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious! I have a 7 inch springform pan; I just kind of guessed on the amounts for the crust, but kept the filling ingredient amounts the same and it made a nice thick filling. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
excellent! made it for my mother-in-law's birthday and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was AWESOME! I am not even that big of a cheesecake fan. I made it for my so's birthday and he said it was the best cake he had ever had. I used a storebought oreo crust like someone below suggested. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States