Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Great recipe! As with a lot of other users, I would suggest using 1.5 times the filling and a oreo crust instead of vanilla waffers. Additionally, I followed the staggered cooking directions and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
MMMMM...delicious! I followed a few other's suggestions, and hardened up the caramel and nuts for about an hour. I also drizzeled caramel on top of the cake after it was baked and cooled, and topped off with some more chopped pecans..it was beautiful and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This cheesecake was a hit at our fondue dinner party on Saturday! I 1 1/2 times the cheescake mixture, used 6tablespoons butter for the crust, and baked at 450 for 10 min- 250 for 30 min- and 30 minutes with the oven off as suggested by others. I will definitely be making this cheescake again! Very Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I followed some of the many wonderful suggestions of previous reviewers, and this turned out very well. For the crust I used 1 1/2 c. crushed chocolate graham crackers, 1/4 c. sugar, and 6 T. butter, which I prebaked at 375 for about 6 minutes. I increased the filling by half, which still made for a fairly short cake. The original recipe would have been VERY thin. I also added 1 T. corn starch to the filling to give it a slightly more cakey texture, and would probably add another T. if I make this again. I toasted the pecans. And finally, I saved some of the caramel filling to spread on the top, along with a drizzle of chocolate and some extra pecans. My friends were very impressed with the cake. It was incredibly rich, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Mmmmm... So good. My family loved this. It wasn't as thick as I thought it would be but that could be because my mixer broke and I had to mix by hand. I also decided I'd garnish the top with chocolate chips. Without thinking, I threw some on top after removing from the oven. The chips melted and didn't look very good;so I discovered by using the back of a spoon and spreading them it created a thin, delicious chocolate glaze on the top. Yummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Sinfully delicious! A definite party pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
YUM!!! This is so good. I've never made cheesecake before and it turned out perfectly. I took another reviewers advice and used 6T melted butter instead of 2T. And baked the crust about 8-10 min before adding the caramel on top. Also 40 min was perfect cook time for me. I used reduced fat vanilla wafers, low fat cream cheese and Splenda, and it was still sooooo good. Thanks for the great recipe and helpful advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was my first time making a cheesecake with carmel and it was alot of fun to make. My family was gone for the night so I made it for when they came back and when I woke up there was only one piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Hey.. I thought this recipe was amazing! I added some cream cheese, and more butter to the crust. Too bad no one at home gave me the chance to cover it with fresh cream or some frosting! It was gone in 2 days! Bottom line... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mtarfa, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Absolutely loved it!!! This was my first cheesecake, and it turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States