Chocolate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was one of the best cheesecakes that i have ever had! I made it for thanksgiving and everybody loved it! I recomend using extra chocolate and carmel. also to save time i bought a premade chocolate cookie crust. I deffinetly will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
An excellent cheesecake. Rich and beautiful with all the toppings swirled majestically overtop. We're all fat now and we don't care. A perfect yearly treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Yum! I took this one to a family dinner and it got rave reviews. I used a ready-made chocolate crust and only had about 4 hrs to refrigerate, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I made this for a fundraising event - and it was fabulous! Everyone raved over the way it looked and one gentleman even asked if it was really homemade. I sliced the cheesecake, placed it on the plate and then drizzled the fudge & caramel toppings over the top. Really a nice looking dessert that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I love cheesecake, and I did like this although I liked it better plain. The oreo cookies and the toppings took away from the cheesecake taste. My boyfriend said he didn't like it that much at all. It was very easy to make, but next time I will use the cream cheese filling in a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I made this cheesecake for a Thanksgiving dinner, it was a huge success. Everyone said it was wonderful. For the first time making this cheesecake it was simple, easy recipe, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Liked this cheesecake very much. I make it when I want to make something fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This cheesecake was terrific! I made it for my husband's birthday & he loved it. I had never made a cheesecake before, so I was a little nervous, but it turned out great & was very easy. The only thing I did differently was buy a premade Oreo crust instead of making one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Although I think the title is misleading (because it only has chocolate crust), this was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner! I made it in a spring form pan. I followed the recipe up until step 3, where I changed it a bit. After letting the cheesecake cool a bit, I made a caramel topping which I spread out to make a top layer before refrigerating. I used 1 (7 oz) package caramels, 1/4 c. evaporated milk, and 3/4 c. chopped pecans. Place caramels and evap. milk in a heavy suacepan. Heat over medium until smooth, stir in pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jShizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
i made this for our thanksgiving it was very good i didnt use any nuts my father or husband dont like them at all so i skipped that part but other than that it was a hit!!!! someone also ate it who hates cream cheese he didnt even know it was a cheesecake lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States