Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was a very good recipe but it took a long time to make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
this was perfect! it's so simple, takes some time, but it's so worth it! i changed it a little by using milk chocolate and went further by melting semi-sweet chocolate(with 3/4 cup skim milk) and dipping them! they are exactly like store bought, in fact they taste better than some kinds; and trust me i know, i eat a lot of chocolates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good. The hardened chocolate softens in your hands while rolling it into balls. This makes for easier coating (cocoa coating went on easiest). I made the rum variation. The rum flavouring was a little strong for my mom, but she said the truffles were still really good. Warning: Do no eat and drive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I love these truffles. They are so easy to make. I roll my truffles a bit smaller and then sandwich them between two white chocolate wafers. You can get white chocolate wafers in all different colors, so it’s easy to match any occasion. I’ve even used white chocolate instead for the main ingredient and peppermint oil to taste instead of vanilla (just don’t go crazy with the peppermint oil because you don’t want too much mint) to make a mouth watering mint white chocolate truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I have made this recipe for over 20 years and it never fails. For a special reception for my boss, I made ove 50 truffles and nothing was easier or got better reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Tres bien!! I made these for French class, and everyone loved them... and they are so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Really easy. Really good. I followed the recipe exactly, but I only ended up with 25 truffles. I guess I was making them too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Really pulled my butt out of the fire with this one! We make truffles every Thanksgiving and this year I lost my recipe. This is our new recipe from now on! We rolled the truffles in coconut and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is simply the BEST truffle recipe out there! It is certainly the easiest too! But be sure to "Whip" the flavorings in or else the chocolate will take on a "broken" or grainy and oily look. Once you whip more air into it it will pull together just fine. I would recommend this for anyone of any culinary expertise. Do remember that chocolate likes it slow and low as not to be scorched and constantly stir. Have some friends over and make it a party with different toppings stations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Van Ubenschlachen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This recipe is easy and good for children to help. They are great using White Chocolate and rolled in Heath crunch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States