Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These are so simple and taste very good. I rolled some in chopped pecans and some in cocount. I also added raspberry extract to some and rolled in cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
A very easy recipe for delicious truffles. I found them to be very sweet, but then, they're supposed to be that way. Will try adding a little peanut butter for a variation the next time. They are very soft so I recommend using a baller/scoop to make the balls, then put them in the fridge for a few minutes before the final shaping. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
These turned out alright. Very sweet and somewhat difficult to roll out. If I were to make them again, I would probably make some changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
These were wonderful and my daughters and I had so much fun making the Truffles. My 6 yr. old daughter thought of taking crushed graham crackers and rolling the Truffles in it, what a wonderful idea. The graham cracker version almost tasted like smores. My daughters and I will surely make these again. Thank-You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
These are very easy to make and they made nice gifts. I thought that they were a bit dry after a day or two so I suggest putting them in an air tight container right away. I used dark chocolate chips for a rich flavor. I rolled mine in nuts, powdered sugar, coconut, coco, chocolate flakes, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
These were really good. I used chopped almonds, powdered sugar, and cocoa powder to roll my tryffles in. They were a big hit at the Christmas party this year! Really simple to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Soooo easy and yummy! But if you are going to add rum or any other kind of liquor you need to add more than 1 tbsp. I had to liquor up the second batch! I added 1/4 cup of rum to the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miami Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is a fairly good recipe, but it can be better. I find that the resulting truffles are too sweet. I prefer to use heavy cream (brought to a boil) instead of the sweetened condensed milk--this will give it that "melt-in-your-mouth" texture. I also use chopped Valrhona chocolates (milk or dark, depending on the flavoring) rather than chocolate chips--you want to go with the very best chocolate that you can afford, especially with gifts. Some flavor combinations to try: candied ginger (ground to a powder) and saffron, amaretto, kahlua and espresso powder, bailey's irish cream or rum, green tea (steeped in the cream during boiling time), or peach schnapps and orange zest. The possibilities are endless! I prefer to roll these in a dark chocolate coating, than topped off by a sprinkle of cocoa powder. powdered sugar or crushed nuts also work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made these last night, I never used choc chips, I just used 10 oz of plain choc broken up into pieces then put in a bowl with the condensed milk and microwaved for couple minutes and stirred it, needed another min then I mixed smooth with an electric mixer after adding the vanilla. I rolled them in powdered sugar, cocoa, and sugar and cinnamon mix, the cinnamon went down very well. I bought small xmas boxes from the card shop that holds 12 truffles in two layers. I used petit fours cases (tiny cup cake cases) I will give a couple away in the boxes this xmas. People at work loved them and couldn't believe I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This recipe is good and it was pretty much fool proof and so easy to do, only reason I am not giving 5 stars because the truffles weren't the "melt in your mouth" creamy truffles that I was hoping for, but they turned out nice and flavored them with orange, mint, and vanila and look nice too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States