Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe is great and so versatile! I made milk chocolate, milk chocolate amaretto, and dark chocolate with orange liqueur. I will definitely make these again. It's fun to try the different variations then roll them in all kinds of things. I used crushed hazelnuts, toasted coconut and granulated sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were very easy and tasty. They were a bit messy while making them and nothing stuck to them very well except powdered sugar and cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
These were really rich. Too rich to enjoy them. I took the leftovers home from the office, melted them down with heavy whipping cream and stirred in crushed Thin Mint girl scout cookies. That was delicious. But this? I won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Love this quick and easy recipe. But I coat mine in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Clay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Basically these tasted like rolled fudge to me. I rolled them in macadamia nuts, sprinkles and some in powdered sugar. My husband bought me truffles and ate those over eating only 1 of mine. So these weren't truffle like to us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Yummy and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
instead of vanilla i added Rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I made these for our family Christmas party and they turned out very good. I like orange and chocolate so I used orange extract instead of vanilla but otherwise followed the recipe. I want to try it next time with mint which my daughter likes. They were simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
really very good. I liked making small little delicate truffles. Also, I used high quality chocolate versus normal chocolate chips. overall good and they make great presents over the holidays. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Easy to make and very rich tasting. People will think you slaved all day! The only thing I would mention is to stir the mixture while it's firming because after two hours there was still some moisture in the bowl from the condensed milk. It really needs to be completely firm before rolling otherwise it's too wet. It can be a bit difficult to spoon the mixture out and can be a little messy depending on what toppings you use. I had a wet paper towel on hand to clean off in between coatings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States