Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made these with 8oz bitter chocolate, and 1oz semi sweet. And instead of vanilla I used Malibu. AWESOME! (I only had Malibu, Whiskey or Beer. SOOO happy I chose the Malibu!!) I rolled some in colored sprinkles and some in icing sugar. It woulda been even better if I had toasted coconut...but I didnt. I will try for sure! SOO great! I am going to make some with baileys now. Maybe crushed candy canes would be good!! I will let you know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These aren't gourmet, but they're awfully good and easy... and easy beats gourmet when you're a mother of 4 looking to make something good for your kids' teachers for Christmas. I rolled these (after cooling on counter and then refrigerating briefly) in coconut, cocoa powder, and crushes pistachios. I need to make a second batch (these didn't make 72--more like 55) and think I'll add a little chili powder next time and then roll in the cocoa powder. There are all sorts of ways to doctor this recipe. But in the meantime, sweet and simple does it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Loved this recipe,but hard to stir. Kids love it too. Makes for a great project to do with the kids. So many variations you can do with this. Great for gifts. YUM,YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This recipe is fantastic and so easy. I use it for christmas and easter presents. I also added a handful of raisins and a teaspoon of rum essence to half a batch at easter, omitting the vanilla essence. This way is perfect if you happen to have friends who are pregnant. I'm in australia so I used 400g can condensed milk (skim so feel less guilty..).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good. It all depends on the chocolate that you use. My family likes dark chocolate. Super easy to make and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I have made these for years, but lost the recipe. Sooo easy and delicious. Use premium chocolate chips for the best flavor. I like them best rolled in unsweetened cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I loved this recipe so much! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was a fabulously easy and tasty recipe. The people I served it to were half-joking that I should make these to sell! I used Ghiradelli chocolate chips, 2 cups unsweetened and 1 cup milk chocolate, rolled in either cocoa or powdered sugar since I was in a rush. I left the batter out for a bit before refrigerating it for 2 hours, which left it very hard. Microwaving for 1 minute softened it up just enough though. As I said, I was in a hurry, so I wound up putting the finished truffles in the freezer for about 15-20 minutes so they'd harden fast enough. (I also had a ~30 minute travel time during which they could get back to room temperature, though.) I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tempscire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
We loved these. Used different flavorings (liquors) and rolled in cocoa powder, chopped nuts, and conf. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
These were yummy truffles. I took them to work during the holidays and everyone loved them. They're rich in chocolate and easy to make! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States