Chocolate Truffle Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I have made this a few times and we love it. You don't need a large piece, a little goes along way. Topped with real whipped cream lightly sweetened. Can't ask for an easier dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
i love love loved this reciepe it was so easy to make and it was yum yum yum five stars definantly !!!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
CHOCOHOLICS REJOICE this is REALLY GOOD i only changed the semi-chocolate chips to milk my family raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reah george

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is AMAZING! I was nervous about trying this recipe after reading the other reviews, but I'm so glad I tried it! The quality of the pie I think really depends on the quality of chocolate you use. I used Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet chocolate, but I recommend Lindt or Hershey's as well. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentine de Villefort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
very good. added crumbled chocolate cookie pie crust. does not need the full cooking time, just w few minutes less to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Tried this one for Christmas. Very rich! Almost too rich. Guinea pig Hubby says "too much cocoa." I ended up cutting the pie up into small squares like brownies, sprinkled powdered sugar on top, and took it to a party. Most of it got eaten. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Not sure what happened, but my first attempt made something with more of a brownie-like texture instead of a pie texture. Plus, the chocolate did not come thru as well as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
It was good, but not something I would make 'as-is' again. It was not terribly sweet, so if you want something that isn't too sweet, this would be for you. Very chocolatey. I would try at least half the squares as sweetened chocolate next time. With that tweek, I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States