Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This a great recipe for RICH, chocolately cookies. Have a glass of milk nearby. As an added suggestion, I used a 2 Tbsp. cookie scooper to make larger balls of dough and I rolled them in powdered sugar before I baked them. Baking them for 10-12 minutes should bake them enough since they are larger than the 1-inch recipe recommended cookie size. I gave them out to friends and brought them into work....everyone raved and asked for the recipe. The larger cookies yield about 2 dozen+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I've made these cookies several times, and each time I have to bring along copies of the recipe. Almost everyone has said these are the most delicious cookies they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I know this is bad, but I actually didn't think these were sweet enough...they tasted like brownies in cookie form, but a little more bitter. However, my mom liked them, so maybe it just depends on age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Soooo rich and chocolatey, and so good. I ended up using two kinds of chocolate chips: Ghirardelli milk and double chocolate. Anyway, very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I, too, used a 2 tbsp scoop for these delicious cookies (12-13 min does the trick). To make them a little sweeter, I used Ghirardelli Sweet Ground Chocolate & Cocoa instead of plain old unsweetened cocoa. Made a big difference. I'm also thinking of using peanut butter chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlieTheCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I thought these cookies were very good, but they were a lot of work to make. they tasted an awful lot like brownies, so I figure that I could have made a box of brownies and saved myself all the work. They were good though, I would recomend them if you don't mind spending a lot of time on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
So easy to make, my six-year-old practically did it all himself. We also rolled them in powdered sugar and I drew a heart shape in vanilla icing, which made them a little too sweet. They were delicious, a hit with the grade one class we served them to. Only four stars because my husband (the junkfood junkie of the house) didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
These cookies disappear instantly! I roll them in confectioner sugar before baking. Even after being in the freezer, they are incredibly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These cookies are very chocolate-y! That's the idea, isn't it? I made these for my aunt who is a bona-fide chocoholic and she loved them...I only ate one. They are very good...I made as directed, but rolled half of them in powdered sugar before baking, and rolled the remaining half in finely chopped walnuts, they were the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Soft and very rich; they didn't last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States