Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
not a fan! the name is not appropriate. i consider myself a great cookie maker and i was trying to make these for an auction tonight. Will not be adding them to the trays. They taste wonderful but, the most difficult cookie to make. super messy, tried everyones tricks and found that the only way to actually make them look like a cookie was to press them down with the bottom of a glass which i had to keep spraying with pam. will probably keep these for myself but lets see if i can save them by dipping half of the cookie into almond bark. and lets just call them what they really are...... brownies shaped like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainsandjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Belmont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The best if you need a dose of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
SOOOOO YUMMY! I cant stop eating them! they stay chewy and soft the day after you bake them! I used white chocolate chips for the final 1 cup and they are prefect! defintily making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The cookies are unbelievable! I would honestly say these are the best cookies I have EVER had. I am a total chocaholic though. The cookies were very moist, rich, with just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are fantastic! Everyone loves these. I've made this recipe several times, especially for events, and have rolled them in toasted almonds, hazelnuts, and coconut. Comes out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Used mini chocolate chips, excellent recipe. Cookies are very chocolatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Pretty good! I think next time I'll use peanut butter chips. That will probably be delicious with the fudgy chocolate cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I love this cookie!!! I make it all the time! I sometimes only use half the amount extra chocolate chips, but MMMMmmmmm. Sooo good. SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Waiting for these to cool was hard because they smelled so good. They were too soft to eat warm. They disappeared in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
LOVE! I added a packet of Starbucks Via to my recipe, and am calling them Chocolate Truffle Espresso Cookies! They are SO GOOD! Using parchment paper and waiting a few minutes to take them off the cookie sheet helped keep these soft, chewy cookies in one piece. I also melted a little chocolate and butter and added a little drizzle to the top of the cooling cookies. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States