Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
If you like chocolate these are for you. The prep & ball rolling is a 1 star, but the taste is 5. These are worth the trouble, but for something special. Hubby made the dough & I rolled the next day to bake so that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made! Add white chocolate chips, you'll eat the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wonderfully RICH!!! True chocaholics will adore these with a nice cold glass of milk!!!!! Used 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips when melting as my family loves the taste of dark chocolate chips most. When following the directions, the cookies came out dense, rich and very chocolately!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
not a fan! the name is not appropriate. i consider myself a great cookie maker and i was trying to make these for an auction tonight. Will not be adding them to the trays. They taste wonderful but, the most difficult cookie to make. super messy, tried everyones tricks and found that the only way to actually make them look like a cookie was to press them down with the bottom of a glass which i had to keep spraying with pam. will probably keep these for myself but lets see if i can save them by dipping half of the cookie into almond bark. and lets just call them what they really are...... brownies shaped like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainsandjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Belmont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The best if you need a dose of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
SOOOOO YUMMY! I cant stop eating them! they stay chewy and soft the day after you bake them! I used white chocolate chips for the final 1 cup and they are prefect! defintily making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The cookies are unbelievable! I would honestly say these are the best cookies I have EVER had. I am a total chocaholic though. The cookies were very moist, rich, with just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are fantastic! Everyone loves these. I've made this recipe several times, especially for events, and have rolled them in toasted almonds, hazelnuts, and coconut. Comes out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese The Novelist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Used mini chocolate chips, excellent recipe. Cookies are very chocolatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Pretty good! I think next time I'll use peanut butter chips. That will probably be delicious with the fudgy chocolate cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States