Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Yum.....just yum! Only change was to use mini-chocolate chips for the 1 cup that you stir into the dough at the end. I refrigerated overnight, and if you do that I also recommend letting it warm up for a few minutes, as the dough was like a big hunk of hardened fudge at first, and a little sticky. Unbelievable chocolate flavor! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these with all Ghiradelli chocolate products and they are to die for! If you refrig over night, I would take the dough out for a little bit before you start as it gets very hard to scoop, it broke my cookie scoop. But I still give it 5 stars, a chocolate lover's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very fudgey. Similar to a brownie. We sprinkled ours with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was the 1st time I used this recipe. I accidently used baking soda instead of baking powder. When i realized it I added the bakeing powder. They were awesome. Like a peice of heaven. Dont know how much they changed from useing that little bit of baking soda, but I will be makeing them again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I absolutely LOVE these cookies. I have made them for a few holiday parties and one of my friends liked them so much she requested that I make them for her birthday party. I top them with powdered sugar and sometimes instead of the last 1 cup of chocolate chips, I used the chopped Andes candies to make them minty. SO GOOD! Definitely one of my favorite cookies, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy McFadden
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent, I suggest dusting your hands with powdered sugar before rolling dough into balls. This is my favorite cookie. If I could have 1 type of cookie for the rest of my life, this is it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these exactly as written and they were wonderful! Mine looked just like the picture. The dough is too sticky to roll even when refrigerated so I just spoon dropped them. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
If you like chocolate these are for you. The prep & ball rolling is a 1 star, but the taste is 5. These are worth the trouble, but for something special. Hubby made the dough & I rolled the next day to bake so that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made! Add white chocolate chips, you'll eat the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wonderfully RICH!!! True chocaholics will adore these with a nice cold glass of milk!!!!! Used 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips when melting as my family loves the taste of dark chocolate chips most. When following the directions, the cookies came out dense, rich and very chocolately!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States