Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Love these cookies!!!!!!!! I baked them with my friend and they are fun to make and everybody loves them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha S.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These cookies are brownie-like, fudgy and SO chocolatey. We followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pharmsav
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tnk these cookies were amazing and really easy to make! They tasted so good even after a couple days! My husband loves he and thinks it's one of the best cookies I ever baked! Couldn't believe it was scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are decadent and delicious. I actually chilled for 2 days (not my plan but that's how it worked out.) Has to let warm up a bit because they were pretty hard to scoop. Wet hands when forming into balls, it prevents sticking to your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These taste just like brownies, in cookie form. Followed recipe exactly & they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I just made these, and they came out fantastic! I bake a lot of cookies, so I suggest sticking to 9 mins for the time. I substituted white chocolate chips for the second cup just for fun, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Especially with coconut flakes rolled onto them before baking! Agree with having glass of milk or soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These are soft on the inside and crispy on the outside. Let the dough sit out for 15 minutes to make the dough a little more scoop able. I made the dough the night before and kept it in the refrigerator. I used a cookie scoop. Could have made them bigger though. They don't spread much so I got 24 on the baking sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness. Heavenly! Thank you to the reviewer who suggested dipping your fingers in cold water before handling the dough, because otherwise it is a sticky mess! These are SO yummy. They remind me of the Otis Spunkmeyer (sp?) muffins. SO rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Just a suggestion for bakers having a difficult time with spreading......never put your cookies on an already hot cookie sheet. This allows the fat in the recipe to have started to melt before it is put into the oven with the resulten spread in your baked cookie. Chilling too long is always better than not chilling long enough for ease in handling and perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States