Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! Gooey center, soft outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Everyone loved these. A crowd favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Awesome chocolatey cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Sorry to say that I am disappointed in this recipe and shocked at the rating. The cookie is dry and tasteless. I am a baker and love chololate. This was a huge disappointment. I am going back the chocolate crinkle cookies for my holiday trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
OH MY! These are marvelous! Like a brownie in a cookie. Dark and chocolate laden orbs or goodness. Refrigerating first is a must, the dough is really sticky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Best chocolate cookie I have had. Made if for an office potluck and won best side/dessert. Substituted 1 cup butterscotch chips (mixed in at end) that I needed to use up and I could not taste the butterscotch, although others could. Will definitely use chocolate chips next time, may try it with white chocolate chips. As someone else mentioned it is very good with milk as it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made these for myself and a group of my friends: they were a hit! I will echo the sentiment that these are only for the serious chocolate lover. They are so rich....mmmmmmmmm. The only change I made to the recipe was to sub Earth Balance for butter to make them dairy free. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. If you're a Chocoholic, you'll love these sinfully decadent cookies. They have an oh-so-delicate crisp exterior and a fudgey soft almost-brownie-like center. I didn't have unsweetened baking chocolate, so I substituted 3/4 cup cocoa and 3 tbsp cooking oil for it, and the cookies still turned out perfectly! Also, I didn't have time to refrigerate them overnight, so I put the covered bowl of dough in the freezer for 1.25 hours, stirring it every 20 minutes to cool evenly. Then I used a cookie scoop (looks like a mini ice-cream scoop) to scoop out the dough. Saved my hands from a sticky mess. I would recommend checking them after 7 minutes of baking time. Mine were done in 8. Next time, I'm going to try variations on this recipe: almond or raspberry flavoring or mint chocolate chips, or maybe maraschino cherry halves sunk into the top for Christmas. Hubby and kids (and I) loved them! Hubby said they were --- hands down---- the BEST chocolate cookie he's ever tasted. Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is serious business here. I'm not kidding! My wife is the pickiest of pickies when it comes to chocolate. I have tried more cookies than I can count, but none did anything for her....until I found this one. I'm not a chocolate nut like her, but I love these too. Better than just a cookie. Light crispiness on the outside, and gooey goodness on the inside. Making half the chocolate chips in this recipe the bittersweet (60% cacao) will melt the most passionate dark chocolate fan. W-I-N-N-E-R!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great!!! Chill overnight - sprinkle with course sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States