Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Possibly the best cookie I've ever had- moist, fudgy, rich and satisfying! I made one change due to my own ingredient availability- I used 3 oz. unsweet chocolate + 1 oz bittersweet, and tried to compensate by using just less than 1 cup of sugar. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My family said these were the best. These were really fudgy or truffle like. In my opinion they were doughy. Im sure thats how they are suppose to be. I made most of them as written and one batch over cooked. I like my cookies chewy. I did use some white chocolate chips. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!!!!!! Very chocolate, perfect for a chocoholic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought that these were extremely good and well worth making if you are a chocoholic! My husband thinks they are especially good when eaten warm. My only recommendation would be to pour the dough onto saran wrap and roll into a log for refrigeration. Once refrigerated, you can cut the dough into coins which will make it look nicer when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphra Corcoran Topham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made this exactly as written. Happy, happy, happy. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Kish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome, rich decadent cookies. Will make again. Big hit with the family and I love that there isn't too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious very decadent, may soften over time. baked for full 11minutes. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I made theese cookies for my husband to take to work. Everyone raved for days how good they were and some even said I should sell them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATVOCI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I expected great things from this recipe after reading the glowing reviews. Unfortunately, I found myself disappointed. Sure, the dough was extremely chocolatey, however, as a self-professed chocoholic, found myself wanting more. Additionally, the dough was much too difficult to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdez, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow! These are soo good! We couldn't help but eat them before they cooled and they just melted in our mouthes. They are just as good and soft after they are cooled too! So yummy and chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States