Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
If you like chocolate or chocolate truffles, you will love these cookies. Make them small and plan to share as they are very rich. I halved this the last time I made the recipe (used two whole eggs), and it turned out great. (Only shared about half of them as they keep well in closed container.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We loved these. I used mainly all dark chocolate since that was all I had, just added a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouseketeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made this for my friends on valentines day, and everybody loved them! I even got people I don't know asking me to make more because they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Oh, oh, oh, oh, OH!!! Thank you Kevin! There are 3 things you should not do when you're alone in the house: use a chainsaw, watch a scary movie, and make these cookies! If you're a true chocoholic you'll want to scarf down as many as you can and hide the rest. (No, I have no idea why my pants are getting snug.) After refrigerating overnight the dough was very stiff, but a mini cookie scoop and some muscle did the trick. It was a bit easier after the dough sat out a while, so I may just try cutting the chill time. I rolled some, rolled some and flattened them a little, and just scooped some without rolling them to see the different results. The rolled were slightly neater and flattened made them LOOK bigger, but otherwise it didn't matter. So if you're not concerned about perfect appearances you can just scoop and skip the rolling. 9 minutes in the oven. I used parchment and forgot to try any without. I'll have to make another batch to test that. I may also try peanut butter chips instead of that last cup of semi-sweet chips. Will update if I try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was easy and so DELISH!!! I will make these again and again. Thank you to the person who suggested keeping hands wet while forming the cookies! I also forgot baking powder at the store and substituted 1tsp baking soda and they came out awesome!!! Thank you thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This cookie has a lovely soft texture and it's about as chocolatey as I can imagine a cookie every getting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
these did taste nice, however mine turned out nothing like the picture. after hours in the fridge the batter was thick enough to role in balls but as soon as they went in the oven they spread out so far and so thin they made one very thin but huge cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
OMG! Probably the best tasting cookie ever and I am a cookie SNOB! I never eat the dough but this is the exception! WOW! One of my top 5 cookies now. The only recommendations I have for this recipe are: 1. Use a good quality chocolate, it will be worth it. 2. Double the recipe otherwise you will be back in the kitchen wishing you did the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made these for my co-workers and they didn't even last 10 minutes. Everyone was raving about them and wanted the recipe. One thing I've notice with all the reviews, everyone's topping them with more sugar. I'm not sure if it's for everyone but chocolate and salt are an amazing combination. When I made mine, I used a really good quality bittersweet chocolate and sprinlked them with a nice coarse Kosher salt right when I removed them from the oven. OMG! So much better then just on their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We had these for dessert after Valentine's dinner. I served them warm with fresh raspberries, They were fabulous - slightly crisp outside and meltingly soft inside. I didn't change a thing! Will definitely make these again for special desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States