Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I absolutely LOVE these cookies. I have made them for a few holiday parties and one of my friends liked them so much she requested that I make them for her birthday party. I top them with powdered sugar and sometimes instead of the last 1 cup of chocolate chips, I used the chopped Andes candies to make them minty. SO GOOD! Definitely one of my favorite cookies, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy McFadden
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent, I suggest dusting your hands with powdered sugar before rolling dough into balls. This is my favorite cookie. If I could have 1 type of cookie for the rest of my life, this is it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these exactly as written and they were wonderful! Mine looked just like the picture. The dough is too sticky to roll even when refrigerated so I just spoon dropped them. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
If you like chocolate these are for you. The prep & ball rolling is a 1 star, but the taste is 5. These are worth the trouble, but for something special. Hubby made the dough & I rolled the next day to bake so that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are the best chocolate cookies I have ever made! Add white chocolate chips, you'll eat the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wonderfully RICH!!! True chocaholics will adore these with a nice cold glass of milk!!!!! Used 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips when melting as my family loves the taste of dark chocolate chips most. When following the directions, the cookies came out dense, rich and very chocolately!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
not a fan! the name is not appropriate. i consider myself a great cookie maker and i was trying to make these for an auction tonight. Will not be adding them to the trays. They taste wonderful but, the most difficult cookie to make. super messy, tried everyones tricks and found that the only way to actually make them look like a cookie was to press them down with the bottom of a glass which i had to keep spraying with pam. will probably keep these for myself but lets see if i can save them by dipping half of the cookie into almond bark. and lets just call them what they really are...... brownies shaped like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainsandjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Belmont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The best if you need a dose of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
SOOOOO YUMMY! I cant stop eating them! they stay chewy and soft the day after you bake them! I used white chocolate chips for the final 1 cup and they are prefect! defintily making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The cookies are unbelievable! I would honestly say these are the best cookies I have EVER had. I am a total chocaholic though. The cookies were very moist, rich, with just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States