Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were so good. Disappeared ultra quickly. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Absolutely amazing! A delicious, super chocolatey cookie that any chocoholic will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good, chocolately cookies. I did half white and half milk chocolate chips because I was worried it would be a little too bitter with the semi sweet chips given the baking chocolate and cocoa powder in the batter. I will definitely make these again, they were a big hit with my husband and his friends that came over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I love anything chocolate, but was not impressed by these. They were unpleasant and messy to shape. They do not take a nice form when baking and I was very disappointed with the texture and taste of the final product. My husband likes everything I bake and I have a great deal of experience, but he did not like these at all. Very disappointing and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These are very chocolaty! My boyfriend loves them more than I do. They turned out really good and are simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added some pecans and coconut. Fabulous cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
these cookies came out flat! they tasted ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The best chocolate cookie I've ever had! Friends and family can't wait 'til I bake these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
A frustrating experience, I have to say. The "dough" was more like a batter, and I wondered. It DID firm up a lot when chilled but it was so sticky to handle. Had to wet my hands to roll them. First batch wound up in the garbage. They were totally gooey (perhaps undercooked) having baked 10 min. I figured they would firm as they cooled. They didn't. Wish this recipe would state how to know when they are fully cooked/done. You can't see any browning due to the dark color of the batter. Second batch, baked for 13 minutes was better, but still, they came out so thick and gooey in the center as to not be very enjoyable. Too bad. I had hopes. Expensive failure, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! these are so fantabulous, if you love chocolate and don't want to go over board these will definately satisfy that craving. Only thing I had issues with is putting it in the fridge, I left it there for a few hours and when I went to roll them up they were really hard, I would say just leave it on the counter to cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States