Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Soooo rich and chocolatey, and so good. I ended up using two kinds of chocolate chips: Ghirardelli milk and double chocolate. Anyway, very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I've made these cookies several times, and each time I have to bring along copies of the recipe. Almost everyone has said these are the most delicious cookies they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This is an excellent cookie, I did ues a bit more peanut butter and flour, about 1/2 cup each. Also on half of these I made thumbprints instead of using the fork and put some strawberry jam on them. they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I, too, used a 2 tbsp scoop for these delicious cookies (12-13 min does the trick). To make them a little sweeter, I used Ghirardelli Sweet Ground Chocolate & Cocoa instead of plain old unsweetened cocoa. Made a big difference. I'm also thinking of using peanut butter chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlieTheCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Soft and very rich; they didn't last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Oh my god, these things are to die for...i just made my first batch, still have some in the oven and couldnt wait to write the review!! If you are a chocoholic, you will love these...cant wait to take them to work and have people rave about them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wandageitner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Great cookies - make sure you don't bake them on a dark cookie sheet or they will burn. I used foil to line the baking sheets after the first batch and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
These are the most awesome cookies I have ever eaten let alone made. Excellent recipe!!! I wouldn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
not too healthy. but they taste muy excellente! it was fairly time consuming, but fun-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
These cookies disappear instantly! I roll them in confectioner sugar before baking. Even after being in the freezer, they are incredibly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States