Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I didn't change a thing! These are so addicting...everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Good when still warm but too dense for us after they cool off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing! So rich and decadent. Everyone raves about them! So good with a glass of cold milk or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Changes I made, since I use what I have on hand: used 1 bar very good bittersweet chocolate. & 1 bar of Lindt 70% cocoa, all cut into chip-sized chunks & 3/4 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also, the cocoa was sweetened. I added probably 1 TB or 2 extra of sugar to make up for it. I had NO problem with the cookies not being sweet enough. Very indulgent & very good. Has wonderful chocolate taste, unlike most "chocolate" cookies without much flavor. Even altered, I wouldn't hesitate to gift these! Yum. Also, the crackle was just like the picture. Perfect. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
WOW....these cookies were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smonty48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I am a true chocoholic...LOL Do you mind posting/sharing it on the U.S. Postal Service Facebook page? We love to have it there also! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Yum.....just yum! Only change was to use mini-chocolate chips for the 1 cup that you stir into the dough at the end. I refrigerated overnight, and if you do that I also recommend letting it warm up for a few minutes, as the dough was like a big hunk of hardened fudge at first, and a little sticky. Unbelievable chocolate flavor! This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these with all Ghiradelli chocolate products and they are to die for! If you refrig over night, I would take the dough out for a little bit before you start as it gets very hard to scoop, it broke my cookie scoop. But I still give it 5 stars, a chocolate lover's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very fudgey. Similar to a brownie. We sprinkled ours with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was the 1st time I used this recipe. I accidently used baking soda instead of baking powder. When i realized it I added the bakeing powder. They were awesome. Like a peice of heaven. Dont know how much they changed from useing that little bit of baking soda, but I will be makeing them again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States