Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This is serious business here. I'm not kidding! My wife is the pickiest of pickies when it comes to chocolate. I have tried more cookies than I can count, but none did anything for her....until I found this one. I'm not a chocolate nut like her, but I love these too. Better than just a cookie. Light crispiness on the outside, and gooey goodness on the inside. Making half the chocolate chips in this recipe the bittersweet (60% cacao) will melt the most passionate dark chocolate fan. W-I-N-N-E-R!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great!!! Chill overnight - sprinkle with course sea salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Wow. Chewy, very chocolatey goodness! I saw a review that recommended keeping your hands wet (with cold water) to minimize the mess while forming the balls and found that to be helpful. I baked them for 9 minutes, until puffed and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very rich and decadent! I was hoping for a crispier exterior but the entire cookie was soft. It is very much like a cake or brownie. I also prefer a more natural looking cookie so I wish I dropped them with rounded teaspoon instead of rolling them into perfect balls. There a lot of similar double chocolate cookie recipes out there with slight variations. I will try others to find a well balanced cookie that is crispy on the outside but gooey and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These are ridiculously good - from an admitted chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I've made the cookie 3 times but each time the dough spreads out to yield a rather flat biscuit instead of a nice cookie. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong? I did refrigerate the cookie dough overnight, but they just spread out within a minute or so of being in the oven. I resorted to putting the dough in mini patty tins in the end to get a cookie shape. I would give 5 stars for taste but downgraded to 4 stars because of this 'flattening out' problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Chocoholics rejoice! This is a fantastic super-chocolatey cookie! I refrigerated the dough overnight and found it rather difficult to work with in the morning. I ended up scooping out a tablespoon of the dough then rolling it between my hands. Very messy but effective. I would recommend making them bigger, more like 2 Tbsp of dough, and cooking them 9 minutes. They don't have to be done to be delicious. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very dissapointed they were dry and tasted like boxed brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Not sure what happened but my batter was the consistency of mayonnaise after being in the refrigerator for 4 hours. Cookies really spread out but they were yummy. Put dough (batter) in freezer and had better luck. Two stars for the problems, four for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States