Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These are soft on the inside and crispy on the outside. Let the dough sit out for 15 minutes to make the dough a little more scoop able. I made the dough the night before and kept it in the refrigerator. I used a cookie scoop. Could have made them bigger though. They don't spread much so I got 24 on the baking sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness. Heavenly! Thank you to the reviewer who suggested dipping your fingers in cold water before handling the dough, because otherwise it is a sticky mess! These are SO yummy. They remind me of the Otis Spunkmeyer (sp?) muffins. SO rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Just a suggestion for bakers having a difficult time with spreading......never put your cookies on an already hot cookie sheet. This allows the fat in the recipe to have started to melt before it is put into the oven with the resulten spread in your baked cookie. Chilling too long is always better than not chilling long enough for ease in handling and perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Outstanding! Easy to make ahead and bake fresh each time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing. Loved them, they were very chocolatey, held their shape and were fabulous from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Every year we try a couple new cookie recipes over the holidays, This one has been a huge hit! Easy to make and gobbled up as soon as they cool from baking. We are now doubling and tripling the recipe to keep up with demand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Thanks Allrecipes! Looked online for a perfect chocolate cookie, and you had it! And it is exactly what I was looking for! I wanted a cookie with this texture, and moistness to make with a mint combination that my family loves. I just added a bag of M&M's Mint candies, and it was a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Baking for just 9 minutes makes them so gooey and prefect. These are the ultimate chocolate cookie for chocoholics everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've made these at Christmastime for many years and they are always a favorite, exactly as written! They are easy to make and always turn out perfect, so chocolatey and decadent. *I saw the negative review about these getting hard on the counter, which made me chuckle since, in my experience, ALL homemade cookies get stale and hard on the counter. I store them in the fridge or freezer, but if you have to keep them on the counter, put a slice of bread in with them (the bread will get hard but the cookies will stay soft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clairelane
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This might be the best cookie recipe I've ever tried. I made some modifications for taste and the holidays. I used the Nestle mint/chocolate chips, half semi-sweet/half unsweetened baking squares, and doubled the flour. I put my covered bowl out in the snow for about 20 minutes, rolled the dough into little balls, baked for 9 minutes exactly and WAHLAH! These taste like soft, fluffy Thin Mints. Now I'm making a batch of 10 dozen for a cookie exchange! **NOTE: my recipe modifications with more flour only yielded 31 cookies and the balls are very small. If you need exactly 3 dozen, you'll need to beef up the quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States