Chocolate Truffle Cookies with Sea Salt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I was SO looking forward to these cookies. They came out flat and TOO gooey. I will do this recipe again because I want it to work and next time I'll double the flour. I did add pecans and that and the sea salt were the only redeeming flavor and textures that saved this from getting one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Dough is very sticky making it hard to work with but they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. Made it last night and taking a double batch to an Academy Awards party tonight. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made it twice. This is a great recipe. I add some dry cherries, so so good!! A tip: place the batter when smooth in a piping bag, make the cookies with a round tip and fridge for 5-10 min. Then bake them as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
WOW...I lessened the recipe to only 12. I think that was a good and bad decision. My husband and I LOVE these. His response, "MMMMM." This is a keeper. They're great without the salt, even better with the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Since I'm in high altitude, I added more flour and liquid with less sugar. I ended up baking them at 365 for 9 minutes and totally turned them into a different cookie. They were quite good this way but given how little flout they had to begin with I think I'll follow the recipe correctly next time. Still great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faithchops
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
They were delicious, although I made them to recipe for the first batch with the suggested added nuts and coconut, chilled in the fridge for 15 min, and they were still too runny and never did stiffen up enough after baking for only 8 minutes. The next time I ended up adding almost another whole 1/4 cup of flour to the mix after having mixed all ingredients together (nuts and coconut included). I then put it in the freezer for 15ish minutes till it was a little difficult to scoop and then baked them at 350 as directed on a lightly oiled cookie sheet but for 12-13 minutes, not 8, and they were perfect! Very soft and chewy, but not falling apart too much. I just watched them through the window until the looked like the recipe described regardless of the time -- beginning to crack and stiffen up but still soft. These cookies are really just brownies on a cookie sheet. They are FANTASTIC. My mom, husband and kids (and myself) LOVE them, and the dash of sea salt (which disappears while baking by the way) is absolutely perfect. Next time I want to try melting some Nutella in with the butter and chocolate chips haha. I'm excited about this recipe because now I understand how to make soft chewy cookies! Gooey batter + freezer chilling + baking! So good. PS -- when I say I made it to recipe, I didn't actually use the Ghirardelli chips listed, just regular semi-sweet chocolate chips from Aldi I think. Also I don't have a double boiler, I just melted on low in my smallest saucepan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These are good but very gooey in the middle. I feel like it could use more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I bought some dark chocolate sea salt from my local spice shop, and wanted something to make with it. These cookies were perfect! Everything turned out great...I love gooey cookies more than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Saved this recipe at Christmas time. Didn't make them until Valentine's. mmmmmmm the dark chocolate mixed with the salty top. Sweet n Salty in each bite. I made mine a little bigger since I used my small cookie scoop so I had to bake a little longer but they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States