Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ive always made mine with vanilla pudding, and crushed up butterfingers as the candy bar. Ive never had leftovers taking it to any function!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srzamora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carter Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made this over the weekend for a large family dinner and everyone loved it. I did change it a bit: instead of using cool whip with the pudding, I mixed a half pint of whipping cream for 10 minutes with the Kitchen Aid mixer and folded that in. I used vanilla Jello pudding instead of chocolate pudding to contrast the chocolate in the brownies, and then I mistakenly forgot to put in the sweetened condensed milk but it was so delicious! The pudding and cream tasted just like the French pastries I had in France! I didn't put candy on top but brought a bowl of crushed butterfingers (couldn't find Heath bar which would have been perfect) so people could sprinkle them on if they wanted. I used a trifle bowl so I did 3 layers rather than 2. I baked the brownies in a 9x13 glass Pyrex so it felt like I had more to cut up for the recipe. Will make this again just the way I did it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Every time I make this dessert, it disappears. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Literally the BEST trifle recipe out there. I have used this in so many ways, it's unbelievable! It's so easy to adapt to whatever you're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this recipe once but changed it. Instead of putting whipped topping in the chocolate mixture, I put a half a pint of heavy cream and beat it for a minute or until it gets thicker. It is WAY too sweet when you make it with the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Ok, I don't believe I am going to say this....but this was WAY too much chocolate!! Don't get me wrong, it isn't horrible and I can see how other people absolutely loved it but it was just too much for me (and even my kids!) and it was definitely too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmchele
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this for Mother's day for my mom and my mother-in-law and they both LOVED it!! I did add a couple things. I added a layer caramel topping on the brownies and topped whole trifle with raspberries very yummy!! :) I also made the brownies gooey instead of cakey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This dessert is amazing! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and used heavy whipping cream instead of Cool Whip with the pudding to cut down the sweetness. I also added Heath bits between the two layers and fresh strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this by making the pudding per the instructions on the box. I left out the water and condensed milk. It was delicious. I topped it with Heath Bar bits found in the baking aisle. I served it at Easter and it was gone in an hour. I'm not a big sweet lover - but I loved this! One other note: I tore the brownies in smaller pieces - easier to eat than a one inch square. Next time I'm going to add a little Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States