Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was an easy, tasty dessert that also looked great! I substituted layers of strawberries for the 12 oz of whipped cream - so mine was brownies, the pudding layer, strawberries/blueberries as the layers and was really happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this trifle according to the recipe after reading all of the wonderful variations. The recipe as listed is AMAZING! I do look forward to trying the different variations as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I tried to follow the recipe as it was and the pudding mixture was gooey and clumpy. I ended up using another recipe to make chocolate mousse and used that in place of the pudding mixture and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I fixed this for Valentines Day and my BF loved it. It really isn't too sweet and much better after being in the fridge a day or two. I will be making this again. I did use skor candy bars chopped - already in the bag and I also drizzled the caramel topping over the brownie chunks. It was very good. Make sure you have lots of people to share it with otherwise you will eat more of it than you want! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent. Light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I agree with others in that this recipe "needed something" to make it complete, otherwise it would have just been a chocolate cool whip treat with a little brownie on top. Of course I didn't have the fancy ingredients that other reviewers had recommended but also I am always accommodating the needs of a little one that has peanut allergies so instead I made a quick fix and it was good. Fix #1 - I only mixed half of the cool whip called for into the pudding mixture to cut down on the fluffiness; Fix #2 - I layered as follows Brownie, pudding mixture, brownie, pudding mixture and cool whip on top. I would have added a third layer of a rich fudgy syrup over the brownie but we had to serve it on the side again to accommodate food allergies. This way it tasted more like a rich gooey brownie treat with a little cool whip on top. The contrast between the cool whip and brownie wasn't as harsh this way. Yes, I know, not true to original recipe but this worked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was soooo good. I took it to a cook out and everyone loved it. There was none left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
It's better if you use a cake mix instead, and Thankyou Brand pudding.I drizzle about 1/2 cup of Irish Cream on the cake layers before I put the pudding layer on and then sprinkle crushed Heath Candy bars on top of each layer of Cool Whip. The cake isn't as heavy as the brownie is, so you can eat a lot more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
A definite crowd pleaser. Plan to leave the leftovers (if there are any) with your host, and possibly the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I make a more 'adult' version. Use chocolate or devils food cake mix. Bake cake according to directions (a sheet cake is fine). Crumble up cake and drizzle with Kahlua. Make chocolate instant pudding according to directions. Layer cake, pudding and cool whip in trifle bowl. On top layer of cool whip, decorate be drizzling chocolate syrup and sprinkle with Heath bar crumbles (found in baking aisle). This is YUMMY! Use as much Kahlua or as little as you want. If serving to the under -21 crowd you can drizzle with some coffee instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States