Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Debra Sansom Lee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I loved this- used the suggestion of making real whipped cream to add to the pudding mixture and vanilla cool whip. Everyone loved this. I also used milk instead of water and increased it to 3/4 cup. Next time I will actually probably use a little more milk. The pudding started to thicken a little too quickly as I layered it, but I did extra layers. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Sansom Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I'm not a big sweet eater but this was absolutely delicious! So good that I had 2 helpings. A little on the rich side but I will definitely be making it again. Unlike some of the other reviews, I didn't tweak anything. It's amazing just as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made it with real whip instead, and added white chocolate chips and fresh strawberries to the top. If you don't have a trifle bowl, like me, try using wide mouth mason jars instead for personal-sized portions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great idea but I used whipped cream with vanilla and made my own chocolate mousse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great dessert for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this on a whim for a dinner party for which I was assigned the dessert. It was very pretty and very rich and chocolatey! Delicious! I made home made brownies which made it even better!!!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was gone by the time I ran inside to use the bathroom and came back! I honestly never seen something devoured so quickly. Sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
OMG BEST DESSERT EVER! Made this for my school and family on Thanksgiving. People went insane over it! This is a HUGE hit with kids, I should know. The layers do get a little tedious though if you're making many individuals. Its so worth it! Be sure not to use a spongy or cake-like brownie mix. Fudgy is the best effect. Also, if you dont like going skimpy on the layers, make sure to get extra of everything. I had to start putting REALLY thin layers towards the end due to running out of ingrediants. But overall, AMAZING :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I showed this recipe to my friend who is a pastry chef, and she suggested one little simple change that will put it over the top. Instead of using 1/2 cup of water, she suggested using cold coffee. She said it will bring out the chocolate flavor and add richness. Next time I make this I am going to try that. Even as the recipe is written, it is 5 star delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States