Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This has become the replacement for my birthday cakes in our house (my OWN birthdays, that is). The one change I make, which another user here mentioned, is to replace one layer of the whipped topping with the French Vanilla flavored topping. I'd also suggest that you use/make brownies that are "cakey" enough to be able to soak a lot of the pudding and cream. And a brownie with chocolate chips or chunks in it is nice, because having them in some of your bites makes for a nice contrast in textures. Also, make the day before and let it sit in the fridge to give the brownies a chance to soak up more of the creams and pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYSPOP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpine, Utah, USA
Living In: Santaquin, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is really good! I doubled the recipe to make a huge amount for a cookout. The only thing I did different was use real whipping cream, and used brownies with nuts in them. Make sure to make it a day ahead so the pudding can set up. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was good but very vey sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is an easy dessert and big hit with everyone. I used angel food cake in place of the brownies. It made it very light dessert and not too sweet. It was a perfect end to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I've made this several times and it is always a hit! I like to substitute the candy for chocolate chip-chunks, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saburgin5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I make one of these every Thanksgiving and/or Christmas & everyone absolutely loves it! My family pretty much demands that I make one. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious. I use heath bar instead of regular chocolate bar, and instead of cool whip I use real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was super easy recipe and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: University City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is so easy and delicious. I almost double the brownie recipe though. People always ask for this recipe and there are never left overs...GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was very good for a sweet tooth. It could get a little too sweet if eaten in big portions ( at least for me), but preparing these in little glass cups and having them was yummy. :) This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States