Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Aprilpoo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So good! I took others advice and made my own whipping cream so I could control the sweetness. Turned out perfect!! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used caramel brownies. OMG yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
If you have a sweet tooth in the family this is a great recipe. Beware its super rich so a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alj1225
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was for sure a complete, total hit with my family. I made this dessert for Christmas, and I put a FAKE poinsetta flower on the top for decoration. It definetly got that "ohh ahh" reaction. I used heath peices of candy and everyone LOVED it. I baked brownies with chocolate chip peices inside so there was an extra crunch factor. I am saving this recipe for another time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was very good and easy to make. I used Ghiradelli brownies dark choco, so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather g
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is my boyfriend's absolute favorite!! I made it using chocolate fudge brownies and chocolate fudge pudding- power couple for sure. So easy to make, impressive looking, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I did make my brownies from scratch. I also made my whipped cream for the second layer, but I did get lazy and use Cool Whip for the Cool Whip layer. I think it was delicious like that, but next time I think I will make my own whipped cream for the Cool Whip layer as well. It's just so much better than way! This desert is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've made this twice, with variations, and it was wonderful. The first time I used toffee bits instead of a candy bar. The second time I decided to make a Christmas variation. I used sugar cookies instead of brownies, and I added a few drops of mint flavoring to the pudding mixture. Instead of a candy bar, I used crushed candy canes and chocolate chips. I sprinkled crushed candy canes on top. Pretty and gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The "next" generation is responsible for cooking for our large family Christmas get-together, so my daughter chose this recipe. Her only change was using pre-made deli brownies (iced), using "lite" whipped topping (it's actually a bit richer than the regular), and adding about 2 tablespoons of instant coffee granules to the chocolate mixture. It was fantastic! And it feeds a LOT of people! Perfect recipe for beginner cooks and a hit dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was SO rich. Might be good if it had something to break up the richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States