Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I was asked to make a trifle, and everyone liked it. So it's a crowed pleaser. Personally, all the packaged and boxed ingredients made me think of something I would eat at a school cafeteria. Overly sweet and one-note. Still, others liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Really easy. I used a bit less whipped topping, and chopped a Heath candy bar on top. Very rich, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aprilpoo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So good! I took others advice and made my own whipping cream so I could control the sweetness. Turned out perfect!! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used caramel brownies. OMG yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
If you have a sweet tooth in the family this is a great recipe. Beware its super rich so a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alj1225
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was for sure a complete, total hit with my family. I made this dessert for Christmas, and I put a FAKE poinsetta flower on the top for decoration. It definetly got that "ohh ahh" reaction. I used heath peices of candy and everyone LOVED it. I baked brownies with chocolate chip peices inside so there was an extra crunch factor. I am saving this recipe for another time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was very good and easy to make. I used Ghiradelli brownies dark choco, so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather g
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is my boyfriend's absolute favorite!! I made it using chocolate fudge brownies and chocolate fudge pudding- power couple for sure. So easy to make, impressive looking, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I did make my brownies from scratch. I also made my whipped cream for the second layer, but I did get lazy and use Cool Whip for the Cool Whip layer. I think it was delicious like that, but next time I think I will make my own whipped cream for the Cool Whip layer as well. It's just so much better than way! This desert is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've made this twice, with variations, and it was wonderful. The first time I used toffee bits instead of a candy bar. The second time I decided to make a Christmas variation. I used sugar cookies instead of brownies, and I added a few drops of mint flavoring to the pudding mixture. Instead of a candy bar, I used crushed candy canes and chocolate chips. I sprinkled crushed candy canes on top. Pretty and gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States