Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The "next" generation is responsible for cooking for our large family Christmas get-together, so my daughter chose this recipe. Her only change was using pre-made deli brownies (iced), using "lite" whipped topping (it's actually a bit richer than the regular), and adding about 2 tablespoons of instant coffee granules to the chocolate mixture. It was fantastic! And it feeds a LOT of people! Perfect recipe for beginner cooks and a hit dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was SO rich. Might be good if it had something to break up the richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erika
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a HUGE hit. We used the fudge version of the brownies, and kit kats for our chocolate bar. It was a great Christmas Day dessert after our awesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We had several brownies left over from Holiday function so my daughter and her best friend made this. Even they thought it tasted "store bought". It was all fake chocolate and cool whip flavor. I do not recommend this recipe. There are wonderful true trifle recipes on this sight. Take the time to make one of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Taste-wise a 5. Way too rich for for some of my guests but overall a big hit. It makes a ton. I used fun sized Butterfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Reading other reviews, I decided to use 1/2 pint heavy whipping cream instead of the 8 oz. frozen whipped cream and it was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseNicole
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It was a hit at the party, but I felt it was too sweet. I think some sort of cream cheesy layer would cut the sweetness well. It was beautiful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brownie43
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I tried this and it was delicious. I did make some changes I used heavy whipping cream and half and half instead of condensed milk. Also I added strawberries and used Ghirardelli Brownies as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States