Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good. Took this to a Super Bowl party and got rave reviews. Only thing I changed was to add toffee bits and carmel sauce to the layers. I don't have a trifle bowl so I used a medium sized glass mixing bowl and had plenty with this recipe as is. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
In my opinion, way too much chocolate. Kind of disappointing, and don't get me wrong, I LOVE chocolate! But this was too much. And the brownies didn't mix in well enough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Had this for dessert at super bowl party - it was a huge hit. I had never made a trifle before, so was a little worried. I did use the french vanilla cool whip and think it was a good choice. Will definitely be making this for office parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this for a party and it was a hit, everyone wanted more, next time i will make double or triple so there is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Most of those who rated this high tweaked the recipe so the overall rating is misleading. I made this exactly as per recipe and found it too sweet. It could have all been changed with omitting the condensed milk and just making the pudding as the box directions. I can guarantee it would have made 5 stars otherwise in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
It's a hit everywhere I take it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I was disappointed with this dessert. Maybe it's just that I can't handle it, but I really felt that it was far too rich and sweet. If I ever make it again, I would use regular milk instead of the sweetened condensed milk and instead of the brownies would bake a lighter less dense chocolate cake. Otherwise, I think it could be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good. Everyone looks forward to this at Christmas. Feeds a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Though I found this recipe to be a bit too sweet, it was a hit at one of our holiday meals this year. Next time I will use more brownie and overcook it a bit and less cool whip. I topped it with chunks of snickers. At a dinner where the hostess apparently asked everyone to bring dessert, this was the number one choice for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States