Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this for my book club ladies, following the suggestion to use chocolate pudding (not instant) and wgipping cream. also used Baileys. next time I will not include the condensed milk, it was too rich for most of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Too sweet!!! I followed the suggestion regarding the heavy cream, but just wasn't that impressed. I think it might be better if you just add regular pudding without mixing it with heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
supreme!!!! i didn't use cool whip i whipped my own cream... i made the brownies from scratch and since i couldn't find the pudding mix, i made cornstarch pudding also from allrecipes... i made the brownies a day before and cut them into cubes while it was still warm, covered with plastic wrap and left them on the counter. layered it in the morning, and used mars chocolate bar since they are my favorite!!! everyone loved it!!!! i made it for my husbands surprise birthday party and it was the highlight of the evening!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very good. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Yum. Made this at Birthdays, Thanksgiving and Christmas...Never any leftovers. Nice and Simple. I use a little more Cool Whip in the mixture...takes it right over the edge. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So easy and DELICIOUS!! Tastes great if you make it a day or two in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My mother-in-law makes this and it is the best. This is the exact recipe except she uses heath bar on top. Personally I think the shaved chocolate bar would be better since I don't really like heath but either way would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was really delicious and incredibly rich! The sweetened condensed milk adds a nice flavor to the pudding mixture. I used crushed Butterfinger candy bars between the two sets of layers and also as a garnish on top, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used chocolate cake instead of brownies and wasn't as rich. I also alternated strawberries and rasberries on top for garnish. (around rim of dish) Looked amazing and fruit balances out sugar. I also sprinkled crushed Heath bar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Easy, delicious and attractive dessert....made better with a few changes! First, i prefer to use 2 boxes of the double chocolate ghirardelli brownies (yummy). It is easier to combine pudding and water first before adding condensed milk. Use heavy whipping cream rather then cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States