Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Most of those who rated this high tweaked the recipe so the overall rating is misleading. I made this exactly as per recipe and found it too sweet. It could have all been changed with omitting the condensed milk and just making the pudding as the box directions. I can guarantee it would have made 5 stars otherwise in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
It's a hit everywhere I take it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I was disappointed with this dessert. Maybe it's just that I can't handle it, but I really felt that it was far too rich and sweet. If I ever make it again, I would use regular milk instead of the sweetened condensed milk and instead of the brownies would bake a lighter less dense chocolate cake. Otherwise, I think it could be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good. Everyone looks forward to this at Christmas. Feeds a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Though I found this recipe to be a bit too sweet, it was a hit at one of our holiday meals this year. Next time I will use more brownie and overcook it a bit and less cool whip. I topped it with chunks of snickers. At a dinner where the hostess apparently asked everyone to bring dessert, this was the number one choice for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Any time I have to bring a dessert, I bring this and it always is the first thing to completely get eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very good, and very rich! It was so easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!! I made it for our family Christmas gathering and it was a big hit. I did do a few things differently - I used real whipping cream and added vanilla extract to get the french vanilla flavor. I used cook and serve pudding instead of instant. And I added strawberries and kiwis. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very easy to put together. Instead of using the condensed milk, I made the pudding according to package directions to try & cut the sweetness. I also added a layer of smashed up Heath Bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States