Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by mmmchele
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this for Mother's day for my mom and my mother-in-law and they both LOVED it!! I did add a couple things. I added a layer caramel topping on the brownies and topped whole trifle with raspberries very yummy!! :) I also made the brownies gooey instead of cakey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This dessert is amazing! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and used heavy whipping cream instead of Cool Whip with the pudding to cut down the sweetness. I also added Heath bits between the two layers and fresh strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this by making the pudding per the instructions on the box. I left out the water and condensed milk. It was delicious. I topped it with Heath Bar bits found in the baking aisle. I served it at Easter and it was gone in an hour. I'm not a big sweet lover - but I loved this! One other note: I tore the brownies in smaller pieces - easier to eat than a one inch square. Next time I'm going to add a little Bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
So good! I followed other reviewers suggestions about using heavy cream in place of cool whip for the pudding mixtures. I made a box cake mix, instead of brownies. While the cake was still hot, I poked holes in the cake and poured a cup of coffee over it. I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the cool whip before using it. There was nothing left of this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Sweet and rich but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
First of all, the Ingredient changes I made are as follows: I bought Smucker's Caramel Sundae Syrup, Heath Toffee Bits, heavy whipping cream, and I also used the French Vanilla Cool Whip in place of the plain (12 oz), and deleted the 8oz Cool Whip. Everything else was the same. I baked a regular brownie package in a 7x11 dish to make the brow nies come out thinner for layering. Then in a separate bowl I whipped 1 cup of heavy cream until stiff peaks. I mixed the pudding, water, and condensed milk thoroughly in another bowl then folded in the cream with the pudding/water mix. In a triffle bowl I layered brownies (just cut & crumbled to make them fit), caramel, chocolate whipped cream, french vanilla cool whip, and then Heath toffee bits; Repeat! This was a MAJOR hit with everyone...especially the kids!! I'm adding this one to the recipe box...EASY & DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I added Oreos instead of the chocolate candy bar. And adding the sweetened condensed milk made things almost unbearably sweet. I added a little to the whipped topping but that made it sort of like marshmallow topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
What a beautiful presentation this made for the table on Easter. Everyone really enjoyed this dessert and it was gone in no time. Only change I did per other reviews was to make the pudding per the package directions. This dish is so easy to make and it tastes great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
In a word....Delicious! Will def put this recipe on my "must have" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by timwsherry
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used my GF's brownie recipe which makes the brownie turn out very fudgey, and might I say perfect for this recipe. So, so good! I found myself eating the rest of this at 3 in the morning straight from the trifle dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States