Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
One of the best I have made. It was gone in a snap. So easy and you really can't mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was an awesome dessert. I fixed it for the family on Valentines Night and everyone loved it. It only refrigerated 4 hours but tasted fine....of course, much better the second day. If you have a small family like us (4 people), then this is way too much dessert -- however, we have been snacking on it for three days now and it tastes better than ever. Or you could cut the recipe in half After reading all the reviews, i definitely did NOT add the sweet condensed milk, and it tasted fine -- very sweet and delicious. I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Add some crushed heath bars on top of the cool whip layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good. Took this to a Super Bowl party and got rave reviews. Only thing I changed was to add toffee bits and carmel sauce to the layers. I don't have a trifle bowl so I used a medium sized glass mixing bowl and had plenty with this recipe as is. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
In my opinion, way too much chocolate. Kind of disappointing, and don't get me wrong, I LOVE chocolate! But this was too much. And the brownies didn't mix in well enough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Had this for dessert at super bowl party - it was a huge hit. I had never made a trifle before, so was a little worried. I did use the french vanilla cool whip and think it was a good choice. Will definitely be making this for office parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this for a party and it was a hit, everyone wanted more, next time i will make double or triple so there is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Most of those who rated this high tweaked the recipe so the overall rating is misleading. I made this exactly as per recipe and found it too sweet. It could have all been changed with omitting the condensed milk and just making the pudding as the box directions. I can guarantee it would have made 5 stars otherwise in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
It's a hit everywhere I take it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States