Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great dessert for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this on a whim for a dinner party for which I was assigned the dessert. It was very pretty and very rich and chocolatey! Delicious! I made home made brownies which made it even better!!!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was gone by the time I ran inside to use the bathroom and came back! I honestly never seen something devoured so quickly. Sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
OMG BEST DESSERT EVER! Made this for my school and family on Thanksgiving. People went insane over it! This is a HUGE hit with kids, I should know. The layers do get a little tedious though if you're making many individuals. Its so worth it! Be sure not to use a spongy or cake-like brownie mix. Fudgy is the best effect. Also, if you dont like going skimpy on the layers, make sure to get extra of everything. I had to start putting REALLY thin layers towards the end due to running out of ingrediants. But overall, AMAZING :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I showed this recipe to my friend who is a pastry chef, and she suggested one little simple change that will put it over the top. Instead of using 1/2 cup of water, she suggested using cold coffee. She said it will bring out the chocolate flavor and add richness. Next time I make this I am going to try that. Even as the recipe is written, it is 5 star delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a regular request for birthday desserts in my family. It is a hit every time I take it somewhere. I am always asked for the recipe. I never take leftovers home with me which makes my family sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this recipe with a Halloween twist for a small get together with friends. I followed the recommendations of users and whipped 1/2 pint of heavy whipping cream until fluffy; this was folded into the water/pudding/condensed milk - this layer becomes thick and almost custard-like and contrasted nicely with the whipped cream layers. As I was concerned about the "processed taste" of cool whip, I whipped a second 1/2 pint of heavy whipping cream for the whipped cream layers. These were whipped in divided doses (two 1/4 pints). The first batch was whipped with 1 tbsp powdered sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and orange food colouring. The second was whipped with 1 tsp powdered sugar, as I didn't want this layer to be overwhelmingly sweet. I didn't have a trifle dish, so I layered the trifle into a deep glass bowl. It may have been due to the size of the bowl (although it was only medium sized), I was wishing I had more of all the layers; I was forced to carefully ration and spread each layer, because I didn't have enough. Next time, I will ensure to increase the recipe (or at least the pudding abdominal whipped topping layers) by 50-100% to avoid this mishap (unless making a smaller trifle). Nevertheless, I made it work. I layered brownie with few dispersed candy corns, pudding mix, orange vanilla flavoured sweet cream, brownie & candy corns, pudding mix, plain whipped cream, topped with a dusting of unsweetened cocoa powder and candy corn. This is a delicious but very heavy dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe with instant pudding mix and Cool Whip, but it is way better if you make homemade whipped cream and homemade chocolate custard. Add layers of raspberries to make it truly brilliant; I gave it 5 stars if you make it the way I recommend. Otherwise, it tastes, well, like Cool whip and instant pudding, if you like those flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn LaBouliere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My coworkers loved this so much when I brought this on top of the banana trifle I normally bring. It's even better when I added a homemade caramel sauce on top of the brownies. Warning though, it's very rich, but EXTREMELY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mayville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States