Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Dreamy! This dessert is good! Wow! I made my own home made whip cream (don't eat cool whip) will be making again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
When I made this my friends and family gobbled it all up. There was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Easy to make, attractive and tasty. I used leftover chocolate cake rather than making brownies, which made it even easier. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Really liked this recipe. Added extra candy bar bits to the middle cool whip layer. Made a wonderful dessert for our BBQ. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Just attempted to make this for a family reunion tomorrow. The pudding mix is so runny! I followed the directions to a T, and it turned out so runny I don't dare pour it on the brownies for fear they'll turn soggy and mushy! It's also a very pale brown, not at all like chocolate pudding. Not happy at all! I guess I'll be taking a plain bowl of jello tomorrow instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I brought this dessert in a trifle bowl to an event, and it got rave reviews. I was short on time, so used 2 pkgs of Two Bite Brownies for the brownies, and I used Mousse instead of the pudding. It would delicious! I didn't want to totally double the recipe, but needed alot, so used more cool whip than the recipe called more. You could use alot of different variations, like Heath Bar on the top and so forth, but it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thauelai
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I think my chocolate pudding was too much but overall. IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Fairly easy to make it looks great just put in fridge will post when i taste it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanae Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It is good, but very rich! I might try it again another time with angel food cake instead of brownie...that might lighten it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States