Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Debra Sansom Lee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I loved this- used the suggestion of making real whipped cream to add to the pudding mixture and vanilla cool whip. Everyone loved this. I also used milk instead of water and increased it to 3/4 cup. Next time I will actually probably use a little more milk. The pudding started to thicken a little too quickly as I layered it, but I did extra layers. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Sansom Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I'm not a big sweet eater but this was absolutely delicious! So good that I had 2 helpings. A little on the rich side but I will definitely be making it again. Unlike some of the other reviews, I didn't tweak anything. It's amazing just as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made it with real whip instead, and added white chocolate chips and fresh strawberries to the top. If you don't have a trifle bowl, like me, try using wide mouth mason jars instead for personal-sized portions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great idea but I used whipped cream with vanilla and made my own chocolate mousse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great dessert for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this on a whim for a dinner party for which I was assigned the dessert. It was very pretty and very rich and chocolatey! Delicious! I made home made brownies which made it even better!!!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was gone by the time I ran inside to use the bathroom and came back! I honestly never seen something devoured so quickly. Sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
OMG BEST DESSERT EVER! Made this for my school and family on Thanksgiving. People went insane over it! This is a HUGE hit with kids, I should know. The layers do get a little tedious though if you're making many individuals. Its so worth it! Be sure not to use a spongy or cake-like brownie mix. Fudgy is the best effect. Also, if you dont like going skimpy on the layers, make sure to get extra of everything. I had to start putting REALLY thin layers towards the end due to running out of ingrediants. But overall, AMAZING :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I showed this recipe to my friend who is a pastry chef, and she suggested one little simple change that will put it over the top. Instead of using 1/2 cup of water, she suggested using cold coffee. She said it will bring out the chocolate flavor and add richness. Next time I make this I am going to try that. Even as the recipe is written, it is 5 star delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States