Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe with instant pudding mix and Cool Whip, but it is way better if you make homemade whipped cream and homemade chocolate custard. Add layers of raspberries to make it truly brilliant; I gave it 5 stars if you make it the way I recommend. Otherwise, it tastes, well, like Cool whip and instant pudding, if you like those flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn LaBouliere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My coworkers loved this so much when I brought this on top of the banana trifle I normally bring. It's even better when I added a homemade caramel sauce on top of the brownies. Warning though, it's very rich, but EXTREMELY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mayville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome! Great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was so easy and so delicious. My 9 year old was making a family dinner and we picked this recipe for her dessert. She followed the instructions to a "t" with little help from me and it was a huge hit! We'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I'm a dessert LOVER but found this dessert to be far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I make this quite often and everyone LOVES it! I substitute real sweetened whipped cream instead of Cool Whip and put crushed skor bar on top. It is deicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
this is a wow every time i make it for others. over the years, it's become too sweet for me. but i'll continue to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a lovely desert and so easy to make! I will make this again with one change. I will use a dark chocolate mouse in lieu of the pudding and condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Dreamy! This dessert is good! Wow! I made my own home made whip cream (don't eat cool whip) will be making again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
When I made this my friends and family gobbled it all up. There was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States