Chocolate Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this Trifle as one of two desserts for Easter dinner. I thought I made too much but it was all gone in a flash. Everyone remarked how good it was and swore there was chocolate mousse in it. For me, the best part was that I could make it the day before the dinner. I did add crushed Heath Bars to each layer to add some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I was asked to make a trifle, and everyone liked it. So it's a crowed pleaser. Personally, all the packaged and boxed ingredients made me think of something I would eat at a school cafeteria. Overly sweet and one-note. Still, others liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Really easy. I used a bit less whipped topping, and chopped a Heath candy bar on top. Very rich, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aprilpoo
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So good! I took others advice and made my own whipping cream so I could control the sweetness. Turned out perfect!! Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used caramel brownies. OMG yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
If you have a sweet tooth in the family this is a great recipe. Beware its super rich so a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alj1225
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was for sure a complete, total hit with my family. I made this dessert for Christmas, and I put a FAKE poinsetta flower on the top for decoration. It definetly got that "ohh ahh" reaction. I used heath peices of candy and everyone LOVED it. I baked brownies with chocolate chip peices inside so there was an extra crunch factor. I am saving this recipe for another time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was very good and easy to make. I used Ghiradelli brownies dark choco, so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather g
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is my boyfriend's absolute favorite!! I made it using chocolate fudge brownies and chocolate fudge pudding- power couple for sure. So easy to make, impressive looking, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I did make my brownies from scratch. I also made my whipped cream for the second layer, but I did get lazy and use Cool Whip for the Cool Whip layer. I think it was delicious like that, but next time I think I will make my own whipped cream for the Cool Whip layer as well. It's just so much better than way! This desert is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States