Chocolate Toffee Crunchies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were fairly easy to make and taste like they could be from a fancy dessert shop. Warning, they are VERY RICH! I love toffee and buttery taste, but could only eat very small slivers of this at a time. Instead of pecans, I put heath bar bits over the top, YUMMY!!! Also lined pan with aluminum foil for easy cutting, removal, and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
A simple yummy easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I would rather take the time and make regular toffee next time. This turned out to basically be a falvor lacking crust covered in chocolate. The toffee layer was lost between the two and was barely noticeable. Not a winner this holiday season, and I was really hoping it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I always get great reviews with this recipe. Be sure to melt the butter and brown sugar at the same time before/while bringing them to a boil or they will separate. I use a parchment lined pan as well for easy cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were really very good, and super simple to make. However, they came out "thin" looking, which is the first thing my Hubby said when he saw it. I would serve this as a snack, or part of a cookie tray, but not as the main dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Soooooo goood. Tastes just like toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very easy and came out perfect. Did use parchment, but didn't score before chilling, which I will do next time. I agree that they'll go a long way, as they're quite sweet. May add a tad more chocolate next time, and I gently pressed the nuts into the chocolate before the chocolate set up. I've had trouble baking since moving to altitude, and am switching to recipes like this that don't rise. I'm happy to have found this one. I did see another version that used graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers; otherwise exactly the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McReynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made these for a bake sale and they were one of the first to go. They looked easy and they were! I did taste test them before they were set out and I loved them and felt confident offering them. Definitely a go-to recipe! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These were yummy. Made at Christmas time to put on my cookie tray. They are very rich so I broke them into small pieces. Everyone loved them. They taste like a heath bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Easy + Delicious = AWESOME!! Loved this recipe, and have officially added it to my Christmas cookie give-away list! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States