Chocolate Toffee Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Amazing!!! I thought everything was perfect except that it definately does not make 24 servings and a 9x13 pan is way too big! Otherwise this is a FABULOUS dessert! In my top 5!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocoholics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Simply Amazing, my boyfriend & family eats them faster then I can make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella901

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I followed the tips from the reviewers and it turned out wonderful. My husband says this recipe tops his mother's toffee bar which was previously his favorite cookie for 40 years!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These are really good! I increased the butter for graham crackers and doubled the toffee. Also, I'm allergic to nuts so I smashed some Christmas M&M's and pretzels to sprinkle on top-festive and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This is a VERY yummy treat! I only gave it a 4 star because it is extremely difficult to remove from the pan and cut. For that reason I will probably stick to my old recipe for toffee. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These are absolutely delicious. I couldn't decide if I should double the toffee layer so I did one and a half. I think next time I'll probably double it. Regardless these were amazing. They were gone within 12 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Awesome tasting and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe was so GOOD!!!! Very easy to make. I did double the amount of gram crackers and the toffee mixture. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
These are INSANELY good!!! I could eat the entire pan! They taste just like toffee so I'm not sure what another reviewer was saying that they didn't. The only thing I changed about this recipe was using pecans instead of walnuts (I simply didn't have any) and it was FABULOUS!!! If you have your heat too high then the butter sugar mixture will turn into a ball...otherwise will be fine. I boiled mine over a minute and it was great. I don't think it needs anymore chocolate...really, really great bar!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States