Chocolate Toffee Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
very easy to make and couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is SO delicious and simple to make. Like many others, I used 1/2 cup butter with the graham cracker crumbs (to make the crumbs stay together) - and doubled the toffee filling. I've made three pans of this and each one came out perfectly, following the cooking directions as written. Wonderful gift to put in a Christmas tin (if they last that long!). This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were DELISH!!! The only thing I will do differently next time is increase the butter in the graham cracker layer to 1/2 c. The bottom layer didn't hold together completely. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Utley Price
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These went so quickly at my holiday party! I did as others suggested and took it off the heat as soon as it came to a boil, and then cut them before they cooled. They definatly need to sit overnight, as they taste alot better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Not really impressed with this recipe. It's not just wonderful or totally horrible. I think it's the graham crust that is a little "different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I just made these. Very very good. However, not the best toffee bar recipe I have tried. The measurements were a little off...I needed a lot more crust and toffee. Also the toffee sinks to the bottom and it becomes one big gooey glop. But overall, I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This had a wonderful taste and my kids loved it. However, the graham cracker layer just fell apart, so it definitely needs more butter. Also, I would increase the amount of the toffee layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Oh my gosh!! These are so good! I made them in a 8x8 pan and reduced the amount of graham crackers and kept the other ingredients the same (only because there are only two of us and I didn't want a whole 13x9 pan to tempt me) I put the pan in the freezer for 20 min. right after I spread the chocolate over the top and they were perfect to cut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was delicious! I don't cook much, but have been trying to do different meals and desserts recently. This was pretty darn easy! Though I would say that doubling the toffee and the chocolate layer is a good idea. Otherwise they are way too thin. In addition to that, I let it boil less than a minute (about 30 seconds) and it came out perfect. The only thing was that I had trouble getting it out of the pan. It just fell apart (even after I let it cool in the fridge for a bit). Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States