Chocolate Toffee Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
very easy to make and couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is SO delicious and simple to make. Like many others, I used 1/2 cup butter with the graham cracker crumbs (to make the crumbs stay together) - and doubled the toffee filling. I've made three pans of this and each one came out perfectly, following the cooking directions as written. Wonderful gift to put in a Christmas tin (if they last that long!). This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were DELISH!!! The only thing I will do differently next time is increase the butter in the graham cracker layer to 1/2 c. The bottom layer didn't hold together completely. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Utley Price
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These went so quickly at my holiday party! I did as others suggested and took it off the heat as soon as it came to a boil, and then cut them before they cooled. They definatly need to sit overnight, as they taste alot better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Not really impressed with this recipe. It's not just wonderful or totally horrible. I think it's the graham crust that is a little "different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I just made these. Very very good. However, not the best toffee bar recipe I have tried. The measurements were a little off...I needed a lot more crust and toffee. Also the toffee sinks to the bottom and it becomes one big gooey glop. But overall, I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This had a wonderful taste and my kids loved it. However, the graham cracker layer just fell apart, so it definitely needs more butter. Also, I would increase the amount of the toffee layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Oh my gosh!! These are so good! I made them in a 8x8 pan and reduced the amount of graham crackers and kept the other ingredients the same (only because there are only two of us and I didn't want a whole 13x9 pan to tempt me) I put the pan in the freezer for 20 min. right after I spread the chocolate over the top and they were perfect to cut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was delicious! I don't cook much, but have been trying to do different meals and desserts recently. This was pretty darn easy! Though I would say that doubling the toffee and the chocolate layer is a good idea. Otherwise they are way too thin. In addition to that, I let it boil less than a minute (about 30 seconds) and it came out perfect. The only thing was that I had trouble getting it out of the pan. It just fell apart (even after I let it cool in the fridge for a bit). Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States