Chocolate Toffee Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I doubled the toffee also, and used a whole bag of chocolate chips. The office went CRAZY over these. Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Amazing!! Went with suggestions and used 1/2 cup butter for the base, otherwise cooked as directed. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was really good. It tasted like a Skor or Heath candy bar to me. I doubled the toffee part as suggested by other reviewers, and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
these are delicious. I still boiled the butter and brown sugar for a minute these are great with or without the chopped walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very good! I did not change a thing. I will have to say that one persons review was right they are better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Missouri, USA
Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I used non=stick foil to cover my pan and just lifted it out. It cuts very easily into small square bars. It got rave reviews. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
great for christmas candy sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
The recipe was awesome!!! However, when I was done with the bars, I couldn't get the bars our without losing some crust. Maybe next time, grease the baking sheet lightly. The caramel layer should be at least doubled or tripled, because I can't taste the Carmel layer that took so much work to make... I used pecans instead of walnuts, and I believe that it tastes much better than the average walnut. I added a whole bag of chocolate chips and I think that's the perfect amount. I am making it for the Lakewood police officers who suffered their loss of a coworker. I hope that cops like toffee bars instead I'd the classic doughnut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
These are very tasty bars. I made them pretty much exactly as written, except that I lined the bottom of my pan with Reynold's Release non-stick foil so that I could easily lift the bars out of the pan for even, clean cutting. Nearly everyone who tried these liked them...they are very tasty. I felt they were a bit too sweet, though. Not sure if I'll make them again, but they were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I'm very glad I chose to make this for my Christmas assortment. I didn't have gram crackers so I used ritz. Gives it a nice salty / sweet taste. This is a keeper & so easy -( I did double the brown sugar mixture - I don't know how you get the original amount to cover a 9x 13 size)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States