Chocolate Toffee Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
With 1/2 c. butter for crust, and double amount of caramel. Same amount of chocolate chip. Completely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
awesome bars! I always have to make a second batch to have enough to go around! Like some of the other reviews I also doubled the toffee amount and used a whole bag of choc. chips! These will never be around for long... so delicious!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I thought these were good, not great. My Mother thought great. To each his own. Mine were a little softer than the hard toffee I'm use to. You can also make with milk chocolate and or almonds and it's equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were not quite as good as I thought something with large amounts of butter, sugar, chocolate, and nuts should be. :) Even my husband, who loves all those ingredients, just said that they were good. We prefer the toffee crunch with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made these for teachers at my kids' school and they loved them. Very easy to make and super-rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are great! I liked them, my kids liked them... yum. A hit for all chocolate lovers. I added them to a "tea time" gift basket along with biscotti, tea, coffee and hot chocolate. I think they made a nice addition. The only problem I had with them is that a few hours later several parts of the pan had solidified to the point where I could break the bars apart with the perforated edge my knife had made - and other parts were still chewy. Just wish the whole pan had turned out the same texture, but that's probably my fault due to dough flattening abilities. lol. Yummy, easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
did the recipe as stated but only had cinnamon grahm crackers on hand. Not sure if my altitude in AZ was an issue, but the crust was all mushy as if it needed to be cooked longer. won't be trying this one againl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I'm not sure if there was not enough butter in the crust, or enough 'toffee' topping, but the outside inch of the crust did not hold together. The middle could be cut up and served, the edges fell a part. Still tasted good, just couldn't serve the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
tasted really good! but i would add more melted butter to crumb mixture. all mine stayed in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I make these every year for my work cookie exchange. Delicious and easy but I wish my co-workers wold let me try something else for the exchange :-) It is a hit everytime! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States