Chocolate Toffee Crunch Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These are amazing. You will need to double the filling as everyone else noted. I think they would be even better with a firmer chocolate layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Golden1
Home Town: Florence, Arizona, USA
Living In: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I've made this recipe for over 25 years with just one change. I use soda crackers instead of graham Crackers. The toffee is lighter, is a little saltier, which goes great with the sweetness, and the cracker taste doesn't fight the toffee taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were easy and fast to make, but as some others have been saying i had to double the toffee amount. After letting them cool in the fridge i tried them and found them to taste kind of "grainy" I realized that texture came from the graham crackers, so my advise is to very finely chop your graham cracker crust and if needed add a little more butter, other than that this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
For our tastes it was MUCH too sweet, but the people we made it for loved it, I still get compliments on this. It is definitely very candy-like. Would be nice for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! These would be perfect for cookie or dessert trays during the holidays. They very much remind me of toffee, but so much easier to make. I only made 1/2 a batch and put into an 8X8 pan, and we still ended up with plenty of pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
It was very good except I followed the other reviews and put more chocolate chips in it. It became very rich and it was hard to eat. Next time I will stick I cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These are always a big hit whenever I make them. The smaller the bite the better, very rich dessert. I cut them when they are still warm then recut along the same lines once they are cooled (less breakage). Much better the second day after being in the fridge. I also added some butterscotch chips to them because I had them around and these made them REDONKULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a big hit. Have made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
good, easy....simply put.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These are excellent and easy! I made these on a baking sheet with a rim around the edges (basically a jelly roll pan), and it was perfect. They are very crumbly, but I think that's how they are supposed to be. Very much resembled almond roca in taste, although I used pecans in ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.anna.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States