Chocolate Toffee Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just made a double recipe for a birthday at work. The report was that Penelope 'loved all things chocolate', so I searched "chocolate cookies" on this site and this recipe came up as the most highly-rated. For good reason - the 60+ cookies are nearly gone and I've had a dozen people stop by my desk to tell me how delicious they are. Make them! No issues to report, took a little longer in my oven but it's gas. Didn't have rum or Kahlua, just double dosed on vanilla. Used a mix of white and coconut sugar (running low on the former) and a mix of regular and whole wheat flour (same deal) and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This cookie was great. I used kahlua instead of rum but otherwise left everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These are really delicious. I used pecans as well. I love the crispy outside, and soft centers. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent cookie! Love the Toffee Bits! I made these exactly as written except I left out the almonds due to nut allergies. They baked perfectly at 11 min. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Fine cookie, easy to make with kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! I am not a fan of hard, crispy cookies, so I added an egg to bring the total to 2 and that achieved a better, chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
To Die For! These have excellent crisp outside, chewy brownie style middle. Toffee chips & pecans put them over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
these are fabulous, i made them for the playoff meal and they disappeared. i added white chocolate chips and chopped caramels. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I was so disappointed in these cookies!! I followed the recipe, but the cookies completely flattened in the oven regardless of how long I baked them. They stuck to the baking sheet and were hard to scrape off. After I scraped them off, I crumbled the cookies into small bits and served it over ice cream. I give the recipe 3 stars because the crumbs were delicious, even though they didn't form real cookies. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I substituted brown sugar for half of the white sugar because I wanted a slightly softer cookie, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States