Chocolate Toffee Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
If you love chocolate, you'll definitely like these cookies! I didn't have rum, so I used extra vanilla. Like another reviewer mentioned, I bake them a shorter amount of time because the cookies looked like they might otherwise have been a little too crispy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just made a double recipe for a birthday at work. The report was that Penelope 'loved all things chocolate', so I searched "chocolate cookies" on this site and this recipe came up as the most highly-rated. For good reason - the 60+ cookies are nearly gone and I've had a dozen people stop by my desk to tell me how delicious they are. Make them! No issues to report, took a little longer in my oven but it's gas. Didn't have rum or Kahlua, just double dosed on vanilla. Used a mix of white and coconut sugar (running low on the former) and a mix of regular and whole wheat flour (same deal) and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This cookie was great. I used kahlua instead of rum but otherwise left everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These are really delicious. I used pecans as well. I love the crispy outside, and soft centers. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent cookie! Love the Toffee Bits! I made these exactly as written except I left out the almonds due to nut allergies. They baked perfectly at 11 min. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Fine cookie, easy to make with kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good recipe! I am not a fan of hard, crispy cookies, so I added an egg to bring the total to 2 and that achieved a better, chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejastew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
To Die For! These have excellent crisp outside, chewy brownie style middle. Toffee chips & pecans put them over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
these are fabulous, i made them for the playoff meal and they disappeared. i added white chocolate chips and chopped caramels. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I was so disappointed in these cookies!! I followed the recipe, but the cookies completely flattened in the oven regardless of how long I baked them. They stuck to the baking sheet and were hard to scrape off. After I scraped them off, I crumbled the cookies into small bits and served it over ice cream. I give the recipe 3 stars because the crumbs were delicious, even though they didn't form real cookies. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States