Chocolate Toffee Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I needed something easy to throw together for my grandson who came to visit & found these while searching cake mix cookies. These are the best cake mix cookies I've ever had & my grandson loved them. I didn't have toffee bits so I used Andes peppermint bits, they were yummy! I'll try the toffee bits next time as I'm sure they'll be amazing also. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The mix was like paste and all the dry mix didn't disolve. I had to add a few tablespoons more vegetable oil and an extra egg. Turned out great after that though. Taste like brownie cookies! They would be super chocolately if milk chocolate chips were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are super easy to make; however, in my opinion, the flavor of these cookies is just OK. They don't really have a homemade cookie flavor - I assume that is due to using the cake mix. I also don't think that this particular cookie goes well with the toffee pieces - it seems to mask the toffee flavor which I love. I also tried using this recipe with peanut butter chips instead of toffee and my family liked those much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These cookies were to die for. It is quick and easy. The only thing I used two medium eggs. It is better to use two large eggs instead, this way the dough won't get too hard. Yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies take 5 minutes to prep. For the speed I would have given them 5 stars, and that is what I was looking for and they aren't bad cookies. However, and maybe it's just me that notices that chemical flavor of a pre-packaged mix, but the flavor of the cookies, is much less than OMG "raving reviews." They don't taste like anything my Grandma made, naturally. I needed these in a pinch and I knew that a mix would make them, um, sort of instant flavored. But in all fairness, we are rating the "taste" of the cookie, and they seemed salty and chem-flavored to me. I did appreciate the SPEED of this option. I wouldn't bake them for people I love. Made them for Christmas cookie-packages for neighbors, I'm tolerant of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used a whole bag of the Heath Bar bits and they turned out very good. Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are very good! My first batch turned out a little dry - baked them too long. Definitely keep the baking time to 9 minutes. I also had to mix with a spoon because the dough is very thick. It made a ton of cookies though. And very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Followed it to a T and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
OMGoshhh everyone loves leaves... make a double batch because they do not last!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deli Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States