Chocolate Teddy Bear Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Fun recipe and very tasty cookies. More like a brownie than a cookie and very fudgy. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This a a great cookie, but take a good vanilla butter cookie and along with the teddy bear cookie formula, make panda bear cookie for a spin on this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BredPhd

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I have loved this recipe since I was little (in the 80s)...one important thing allrecipes leaves out is CHILL DOUGH FOR AT LEAST TWO HOURS before trying to make the bears. Overnight is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I found this recipe in a cookbook years ago and have been making it for over 10 years... I just use a teddy bear cookie cutter now... But it is a family favorite and requested every year!! Sweet, fudgy, cake like texture!! But so cute and loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These cookies were abolutely adorable and fun to make. I made teddy bear heads and frosted on accessories and added mini chocolate chips for eyes. cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This recipe was great and cute! I kept half of the dough without the cocoa (and added a little more flour to it in hope it wouldn't have a melting effect in the oven... it still did but the shape stayed pretty fine so you could still tell they were bears) and made the other half chocolate so I hade bears and all kinds of animals with two different colors. Thanks for the fun, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
the other reviews are making me anxious to try it but on some instead of bears I'll use hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
awesome recipe! the dough was very easy to work with. i didn't have to refridgerate it after making the mix, just went right to work and it stayed together beautifully! I used chocoloate chips turned upside down for the eyes and my 4 yr. old set them. He had a great time. Very impressive looking cookies. Another mom has already asked me for the recipe. A real WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These were really fun for my 5 year old to make. Easy, too, since the ingredient list is short. We didn't even have to chill the dough, it worked great right out of the mixer. We really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This one is time consuming, alright, and the taste is good but not fantastic. They look so very cute, though. So what I have done to make them carry their weight in trouble is use one or two bears as the top cookies in gift cookie tins or bags containing decorated sugar cookies or some other less designer intensive cookie. The little bear acts as emcee for the treasures by which he is surrounded. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States