Chocolate Teddy Bear Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I've loved this recipe ever since I first tried it back in junior high school! It's a simple recipe with common, "on-hand" ingredients. It's a little putzy, as it takes some time to shape the cookies. But kids love to help, and the cookies are super-cute (and super yummy)! I usually save these for special occasions because of the time involved. They make a wonderful holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Fun recipe and very tasty cookies. More like a brownie than a cookie and very fudgy. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These cookies were abolutely adorable and fun to make. I made teddy bear heads and frosted on accessories and added mini chocolate chips for eyes. cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This recipe was great and cute! I kept half of the dough without the cocoa (and added a little more flour to it in hope it wouldn't have a melting effect in the oven... it still did but the shape stayed pretty fine so you could still tell they were bears) and made the other half chocolate so I hade bears and all kinds of animals with two different colors. Thanks for the fun, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
the other reviews are making me anxious to try it but on some instead of bears I'll use hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
They looked adorable. They were too chewy and thick for me, but a 3 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
awesome recipe! the dough was very easy to work with. i didn't have to refridgerate it after making the mix, just went right to work and it stayed together beautifully! I used chocoloate chips turned upside down for the eyes and my 4 yr. old set them. He had a great time. Very impressive looking cookies. Another mom has already asked me for the recipe. A real WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These were really fun for my 5 year old to make. Easy, too, since the ingredient list is short. We didn't even have to chill the dough, it worked great right out of the mixer. We really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash33
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Tasted like there was something missing to me. Didnt care for the taste to much although my sister thought they tasted great. Had a great time making them though. Definatly a good project to do with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash33

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davidsmom
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I'm not sure what I did wrong. I made these for my son's AWANA Cubbies group. I thought they were very cute and the kids would love them. However, even my 4year old son, who generally loves any kind of cookie, wouldn't eat them. Yes, the dough was easy to work with and they were adorable, but my husband asked me if the dough was store bought. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsmom
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States