Chocolate Teddy Bear Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This one is time consuming, alright, and the taste is good but not fantastic. They look so very cute, though. So what I have done to make them carry their weight in trouble is use one or two bears as the top cookies in gift cookie tins or bags containing decorated sugar cookies or some other less designer intensive cookie. The little bear acts as emcee for the treasures by which he is surrounded. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davidsmom
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I'm not sure what I did wrong. I made these for my son's AWANA Cubbies group. I thought they were very cute and the kids would love them. However, even my 4year old son, who generally loves any kind of cookie, wouldn't eat them. Yes, the dough was easy to work with and they were adorable, but my husband asked me if the dough was store bought. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsmom
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash33
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Tasted like there was something missing to me. Didnt care for the taste to much although my sister thought they tasted great. Had a great time making them though. Definatly a good project to do with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash33

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These were really fun for my 5 year old to make. Easy, too, since the ingredient list is short. We didn't even have to chill the dough, it worked great right out of the mixer. We really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
awesome recipe! the dough was very easy to work with. i didn't have to refridgerate it after making the mix, just went right to work and it stayed together beautifully! I used chocoloate chips turned upside down for the eyes and my 4 yr. old set them. He had a great time. Very impressive looking cookies. Another mom has already asked me for the recipe. A real WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
They looked adorable. They were too chewy and thick for me, but a 3 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
the other reviews are making me anxious to try it but on some instead of bears I'll use hearts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This recipe was great and cute! I kept half of the dough without the cocoa (and added a little more flour to it in hope it wouldn't have a melting effect in the oven... it still did but the shape stayed pretty fine so you could still tell they were bears) and made the other half chocolate so I hade bears and all kinds of animals with two different colors. Thanks for the fun, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These cookies were abolutely adorable and fun to make. I made teddy bear heads and frosted on accessories and added mini chocolate chips for eyes. cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Fun recipe and very tasty cookies. More like a brownie than a cookie and very fudgy. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States