Chocolate Teddy Bear Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Easy recipe. Can barely taste the chocolate and not sweet enough and I don't like my cookies to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Super cute and tasty! Made for a bake sale. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I found this recipe in a cookbook years ago and have been making it for over 10 years... I just use a teddy bear cookie cutter now... But it is a family favorite and requested every year!! Sweet, fudgy, cake like texture!! But so cute and loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jibberjabberwocky
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The cookie is not too sweet, reminds me of the store bought teddy grahams in texture and taste. For those of you that like really chewy sweet cookies this is not a good recipe, but if you like things flavorful without being too sweet it is nice. Chilled to dough for 20 min before shaping so the teddies stayed better, also used brown sugar instead of white. These were very fun to make in many different shapes and characters.More fun to make and look at than eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These little cookies were like a nice brownie texture but the dough was sticky and a little hard to work with but it could have been because I used half butter and half applesauce to reduce the fat. I use chocolate chips for eyes and m&m for the nose. They were cute and delicious! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was a very interesting recipe. It was lite a brownie, but without the extra fudge. I'm not sure that I will make it again (It wasn't very chocolatey) but I have a lot of fun making them. A great project for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green.Eggs.N.Sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I have loved this recipe since I was little (in the 80s)...one important thing allrecipes leaves out is CHILL DOUGH FOR AT LEAST TWO HOURS before trying to make the bears. Overnight is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley_S
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were really fun to make. I didn't care for the taste but my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have read, and reread, this recipe trying to figure out where I went wrong...and I followed it to a "T". It resulted in a crumbly mess that could not be used to make much of anything. I managed to shape the majority of it into small flattened ball-shaped cookies that did have a fudgy quality to them. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This a a great cookie, but take a good vanilla butter cookie and along with the teddy bear cookie formula, make panda bear cookie for a spin on this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BredPhd

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States