Chocolate Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
The best chocolate tapioca pudding I've ever had!!!! I used semi sweet chocolate chips because that's all I had in my pantry. If you're in the mood for chocolate this will definitely satisfy your craving and it was so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a super simple desert that came out soo good! I highly recommend. Side note, I used 60% dark ghiradelli instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I've been on a pudding kick lately, so this was next on my list of recipes to try. The flavor was 5 star,made exactly as written, with the optional cocoa powder and I added salt(always add salt to chocolate recipes! It really enhances the flavor!), but the ingredient proportions were way off for me. It was basically just chocolate pudding(a tasty one, I'll give it that), but there was not many tapioca "pearls" in it. Not what I thought it was going to be. This was my first time making quick-cooking tapioca, so maybe I'm just not used to that but when I try this recipe again, I'll either decrease the milk drastically or add at least a tablespoon or 2 more tapioca. Or I may just soak larger tapioca pearls then try this recipe. Thanks for the recipe! :) EDIT: I soaked 2 tablespoons of the quick-cooking tapioca in some water, heated it up, drained it well and added it to the pudding I made. It was much better! I still want to try this with some regular tapioca, I'm sure it would be beyond words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
we tried this dessert tonight . just lovely a chocolate lovers dream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really good! Very chocolatey with the cocoa powder. We didn't end up with any left over to try it cold, so I will have to make a double batch next time. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
i use more tapica and some more milk: about 1 1/2 cup of tapioca and 1/2 cup more milk love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used skim milk and semi sweet chocolate chips. I did not use any cocoa powder. I blended sugar milk and egg in food processor. I like tapioca pearls, so soaked 1/4 cup for 20 min or so and poured off excess water. Came out perfect! I may try it again with almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Soooo good, but sooooo bad for you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this recipe with the cocoa powder, soy milk, white chocolate, and slow-cooking tapioca. It turned out great! I just didn't add the majority of the ingredients until towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ensoleille
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
We enjoyed this pudding a lot. A nice texture with the tapioca in it and plenty of chocolate flavour to tame even the worst "chocolate craving". It's nice to make a pudding that doesn't come in a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States