Chocolate Surprise Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this for one this morning, adding a tablespoon of instant coffee granules. Reminds me of the Big Train coffee drinks that I love so much here from my favorite coffee stand. God bless you for posting this recipe. TIP: Next time I'm thinking of adding smushed Oreo cookies to make it more like a Cookies and Cream Big Train.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
it was great. i just added some chocolate chips to the top of the shake after pouring it into the cup. twice the chocolate!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Alice Brandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used hot chocolate drink mix instead of chocolate drink mix, but otherwise made exactly according to the recipe and it was so good! I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh, my kids were excited about this one. Chocolate, blended with more chocolate, and then more chocolate on top of that. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This recipe was awesome. If you like chocolate then you'll like this. I don't suggest that you put chocolate chips in. Also, I only got 1 serving out f it instead of 2. But other than that,it's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
noone was eating the icecream in the fridge so I decided to make this. I added 1 1/2 scoops of icecream, more milk. My sister really liked the chocolate chips in the shake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
WOW!!! This is such a good recipe. It tastes awesome with whipped cream on top. Thanks so much Melanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Awesome ... i loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
try half cup of milk instead. thinner shake but mixes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Good recipe...does not make as much as it says it will make should be doubled. It tasted amazing. Use miniature chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States