Chocolate Surprise Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this for one this morning, adding a tablespoon of instant coffee granules. Reminds me of the Big Train coffee drinks that I love so much here from my favorite coffee stand. God bless you for posting this recipe. TIP: Next time I'm thinking of adding smushed Oreo cookies to make it more like a Cookies and Cream Big Train.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Awesome ... i loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh, my kids were excited about this one. Chocolate, blended with more chocolate, and then more chocolate on top of that. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
WOW!!! This is such a good recipe. It tastes awesome with whipped cream on top. Thanks so much Melanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This recipe was awesome. If you like chocolate then you'll like this. I don't suggest that you put chocolate chips in. Also, I only got 1 serving out f it instead of 2. But other than that,it's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
noone was eating the icecream in the fridge so I decided to make this. I added 1 1/2 scoops of icecream, more milk. My sister really liked the chocolate chips in the shake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I used hot chocolate drink mix instead of chocolate drink mix, but otherwise made exactly according to the recipe and it was so good! I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
it was great. i just added some chocolate chips to the top of the shake after pouring it into the cup. twice the chocolate!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Alice Brandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
try half cup of milk instead. thinner shake but mixes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Austin Roop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Good recipe...does not make as much as it says it will make should be doubled. It tasted amazing. Use miniature chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States